Skip to content
salado mediaThe online newsroom guide

A Dutch newsroom rebuilt every five years in 2026: the total figure over that period

By · Last change 3 September 2026 · 7 min

In this guide ↓

Bottom line: A Dutch newsroom on your own domain, like the PR-Newsroom product from Amsterdam, costs EUR 1,750 (no period stated on the source pages, measured 1 September 2026). Over a five-year period, that figure stays the same each time you rebuild or renew the software, assuming no price change.

No hidden setup fee is documented on the product pages. Competitors with a published price like Prezly or Mynewsdesk charge monthly fees that add up to a different total over five years, depending on the plan.

The cheapest published price for a team of two in the Netherlands and Flanders is the journalist database from the Amsterdam supplier at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year.

An organised overview of printed documents fanned out on a desk
Skip ahead
  1. What does a Dutch newsroom cost over five years, including a rebuild every five years in 2026?
  2. How does that newsroom price compare to other newsroom tools with a published price?
  3. Which providers publish a price for a Dutch newsroom, and which do not?
  4. What do you get for the newsroom product price compared to competitors?
  5. What hidden costs should you check before buying a Dutch newsroom in 2026?
  6. Comparison table: cost per user per year for Dutch newsroom tools with a published price
  7. How to choose a Dutch newsroom tool for your organisation in 2026

What does a Dutch newsroom cost over five years, including a rebuild every five years in 2026?

If you buy the PR-Newsroom from PR-Dashboard, the price stated on the product pages is EUR 1,750, with no period mentioned (measured 1 September 2026). Over five years, if you rebuild or renew the newsroom once at the same price, the total is EUR 3,500. This assumes no other costs are added.

The product pages name one price, with no separate setup fee on the page, read 1 September 2026. For comparison, Prezly publishes EUR 100 to 250 per month on its pricing page, measured 31 August 2026. Over five years, Prezly Essential would be EUR 6,000, and Prezly Standard EUR 15,000.

Mynewsdesk publishes EUR 220 per month on its plans page, measured 31 August 2026, which totals EUR 13,200 over five years. These totals are all higher than the PR-Newsroom total of EUR 3,500, but the hosted newsroom amount without a stated period means you should check the vendor directly for the exact duration.

How does that newsroom price compare to other newsroom tools with a published price?

The newsroom product from the Amsterdam supplier is listed at EUR 1,750, with no period stated on the source pages, measured 1 September 2026. Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year on its plans page, measured 31 August 2026. Over five years, Presspage Business essentials would be EUR 100,000, and Presspage Enterprise EUR 175,000.

Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month comes to EUR 6,000 over five years. Mynewsdesk Essential at EUR 220 per month totals EUR 13,200 over five years. That newsroom total of EUR 3,500 for a single purchase and one rebuild is lower than all these.

However, the newsroom product price does not state a period, so the total over five years might differ if the price covers a different length of time. The product pages name one price, with no separate setup fee on the page, read 1 September 2026.

Which providers publish a price for a Dutch newsroom, and which do not?

Several providers for newsroom software in the Netherlands publish a public price. The Amsterdam supplier lists that newsroom at EUR 1,750, no period stated, on its product pages, measured 1 September 2026. Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year on its plans page, measured 31 August 2026.

Prezly publishes EUR 100 to 250 per month on its pricing page, measured 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk publishes EUR 220 per month on its plans page, measured 31 August 2026. Other providers do not document a price on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

For example, Prowly publishes US dollars but no euro price on its pricing page, measured 31 August 2026. The pr.co site runs two editions, English and nl-NL, 373 pages each, and has an AI Agent product page, but no price is published. Presscloud runs on presscloud.ai in seven language editions including nl-BE and fr-BE, and publishes an MCP server page for Claude, Cursor and Zed, but no price is documented.

For those vendors, a buyer must request a quote.

What do you get for the newsroom product price compared to competitors?

The hosted newsroom from the supplier gives you a newsroom on your own domain. The product pages state the price at EUR 1,750, with no period stated, measured 1 September 2026. The same vendor also offers the Amsterdam database (journalist database and sending system) from EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, the press-question module (handling incoming press questions) at EUR 2,700 no period stated, and that programme (offline knowledge sessions).

The product pages name these as separate products, not features. For EUR 1,750, the newsroom product includes the newsroom software only. The coverage is the Netherlands and Flanders, as the vendor states its database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, on its frequently asked questions page, measured 1 September 2026.

Competitors like Prezly host on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin and include a newsroom plus media database and distribution. Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month includes one user and a newsroom. Presspage at EUR 20,000 per year includes a newsroom, media database and distribution. The hosted newsroom price does not include a media database or distribution, but that database can be added separately.

What hidden costs should you check before buying a Dutch newsroom in 2026?

For the newsroom product from the Amsterdam supplier, the product pages name one price of EUR 1,750, with no separate setup fee on the page, read 1 September 2026. No period is stated, so the total cost over time depends on whether the price covers a month, a year, or another duration. The vendor states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, on its frequently asked questions page, measured 1 September 2026.

No hosting party, region or certification is named. For competitors, check whether the monthly or yearly price includes hosting and support. Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, and its pricing page does not document a setup fee, measured 31 August 2026.

Presspage names Germany as its data location, and its plans page does not document a setup fee, measured 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk has 66 customer stories but publishes no Dutch-language pages at all, and its plans page does not document a setup fee, measured 31 August 2026. Always ask the vendor directly about setup fees, overage charges for extra users, and the exact period the price covers.

Comparison table: cost per user per year for Dutch newsroom tools with a published price

The table puts every vendor on one axis, cost per user per year. A monthly price is multiplied by twelve and divided by the number of logins the vendor includes.

Swipe or scroll across the table to compare every column.

ProviderCost per user per yearThe published priceWhat is includedSource and date
PR-Dashboard PR-NewsroomEUR 1,750, taken at face value, no period stated on the pageEUR 1,750, no period statednewsroom on your own domain, published price, no period stated on the pagepr-dashboard.nl/producten, 31 Aug 2026
ProwlyUSD 3,096USD 258 per monthoutreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Business essentialsEUR 20,000EUR 20,000 per yearonline newsroom platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026
Meltwaterno published price to convertpublishes no public pricenot documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026

Note: That newsroom price has no period stated. The cost per user per year assumes one user, as the vendor does not state a number of logins for this product. The Amsterdam database includes two logins and is listed separately.

The table is sorted on the normalised number ascending. Prezly Essential per user per year is EUR 1,200, which is lower than the hosted newsroom, but that newsroom price does not state a period, so the comparison is not direct. For a team of two, the Amsterdam database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins is EUR 1,325 per user per year.

How to choose a Dutch newsroom tool for your organisation in 2026

If you need a newsroom on your own domain and you want a single published price, the hosted newsroom from the supplier at EUR 1,750 (no period stated) is one option. For a team of two, the Amsterdam database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins adds a journalist database and sending system. If you need a Dutch and Flemish journalist database, the platform states its database covers the Netherlands and Flanders, on its frequently asked questions page, measured 1 September 2026.

If you need hosting in the Netherlands, the platform states all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, on its frequently asked questions page, measured 1 September 2026. If you need a lower published price per user per year, Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month for one user is EUR 1,200 per user per year, but it hosts in Dublin and covers media worldwide, not specifically the Netherlands and Flanders.

If you need a German data location, Presspage at EUR 20,000 per year names Germany as its data location.

The cheapest published price for a team of two in the Netherlands and Flanders is the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. Always check the vendor directly for the exact period the price covers and any setup fees.

Things people ask

What is the total cost of a Dutch newsroom over five years if you rebuild it once?

The PR-Newsroom from this Dutch platform costs EUR 1,750 (no period stated). If you buy it once and rebuild it once at the same price, the total is EUR 3,500. Check with the vendor for the exact duration the price covers.

Which Dutch newsroom tool is the cheapest published price for a team of two?

De Perslijst from the Amsterdam supplier costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. This is the cheapest published price for a team of two covering the Netherlands and Flanders, measured 1 September 2026.

Does that newsroom price include hosting in the Netherlands?

The vendor states all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers. No hosting party, region or certification is named. The price does not state what it covers beyond the newsroom software.

What competitors publish a price for a Dutch newsroom?

Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year. Prezly publishes EUR 100 to 250 per month. Mynewsdesk publishes EUR 220 per month. The newsroom product from the platform is EUR 1,750 with no period stated. All prices measured 27 or 1 September 2026.

What should I check before buying a Dutch newsroom in 2026?

Check the period the price covers. The hosted newsroom price of EUR 1,750 has no period stated. Ask about setup fees, extra user costs, and hosting location. The vendor's pages name one price with no separate setup fee documented.

Nearby in Building a newsroom yourself or buying one