Skip to content
salado mediaThe online newsroom guide

Launching a Dutch newsroom in 2026: what to announce and to whom

By · Last change 4 September 2026 · 7 min

In this guide ↓

Bottom line: A Dutch newsroom in 2026 needs two things: a place to host your press releases and a list of journalists to send them to. PR-Dashboard's hosted newsroom starts at EUR 1,750 (no period stated on the product page, measured 1 Sep 2026) for the online newsroom, and the journalist database adds the journalist database for EUR 2,650 per year for two logins.

Together they cover the Netherlands and Flanders, with no extra fees for the database integration.

An organised overview of printed documents fanned out on a desk
Skip ahead
  1. What should a Dutch newsroom include in 2026?
  2. How much does a Dutch newsroom and journalist database cost in 2026?
  3. Which providers publish a price for a newsroom and which do not?
  4. What do you get for the money besides the newsroom?
  5. How do you choose between a newsroom and a press release distribution service?
  6. What should you check before signing up for a Dutch newsroom?
  7. Which newsroom is the cheapest for a Dutch team of two?

What should a Dutch newsroom include in 2026?

A newsroom for the Dutch market needs a public page on your own domain where journalists find your latest press releases, images and contact details. It also needs a way to send those releases to the right journalists. In the Netherlands and Flanders, that means a database that holds contacts at local and national media.

PR-Dashboard sells two separate products for these jobs: the newsroom product and the journalist database. The company states on its product pages that the database covers 'thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists' and 'virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders', measured 1 September 2026.

That newsroom is the online newsroom that a buyer puts on their own website domain. The Amsterdam database is the journalist database with a sending system for press releases. A buyer can use one without the other. The two products integrate directly, so a release published in the newsroom can be sent from the same interface.

How much does a Dutch newsroom and journalist database cost in 2026?

The hosted newsroom from the supplier is priced at EUR 1,750. The product page does not state a period for that amount, measured 1 September 2026. The Amsterdam database costs EUR 2,650 per year and includes two logins, measured on the same day.

That works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year. A buyer who wants both products pays for them separately because they are sold as independent modules.

Some competitors sell a combined package. Prezly publishes a price of EUR 100 per month for the Essential plan and EUR 250 per month for the Standard plan, measured 31 August 2026. Those monthly amounts convert to EUR 1,200 per year for one login on the Essential plan and EUR 3,000 per year for the Standard plan.

Mynewsdesk publishes EUR 220 per month, measured 31 August 2026, which is EUR 2,640 per year. Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 per year for its Business essentials plan and EUR 35,000 per year for Enterprise, measured on the same date.

The table puts every vendor on one axis, cost per user per year. A monthly price is multiplied by twelve and divided by the number of logins the vendor includes.

Swipe or scroll across the table to compare every column.

ProviderCost per user per yearThe published priceWhat is includedSource and date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
Mynewsdesk EssentialEUR 2,640EUR 220 per monthjournalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026
ProwlyUSD 3,096USD 258 per monthoutreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026
ANP Connect ImpactEUR 15,990EUR 15,990 per yeardatabase, distribution and impact reporting; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Enterprise full platformEUR 35,000EUR 35,000 per yearfull platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026

Which providers publish a price for a newsroom and which do not?

Five of the ten vendors measured on 31 August 2026 publish a price publicly: Prezly, Mynewsdesk, Presspage, Prowly and PR-Dashboard. The other five do not show a price on their website. Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, Notified and pr.co each have no public pricing page that could be measured on that date. For those vendors, a buyer needs to request a quote by phone or email.

Prowly publishes a price of USD 258 per month, measured 31 August 2026. That amount is in US dollars, not euros, and the company does not state a euro equivalent on its pricing page. Presscloud, which runs on presscloud.ai in seven language editions including nl-BE and fr-BE, also publishes no public price for its newsroom product.

A reader looking for a Dutch or Flemish newsroom will find that PR-Dashboard and Prezly are the only two vendors that show a price and offer a journalist database for the Benelux region.

What do you get for the money besides the newsroom?

The Amsterdam supplier's that newsroom gives the buyer a page on their own domain where every press release gets a permanent URL. The product does not include the journalist database, but the two products connect directly. The Amsterdam database adds the sending system and the Dutch and Flemish journalist contacts.

The company states that all development and hosting happen in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, measured 1 September 2026. No hosting party, region or certification is named on the page.

The Amsterdam supplier also offers that module, a separate product for handling incoming press questions, priced at EUR 2,700 with no period stated on the product page. The company integrates with LexisNexis, Monalyse and Media Info Groep for single sign-on, and has a service called Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep.

For a buyer who only needs a newsroom, the newsroom product at EUR 1,750 is the entry point. For a buyer who also needs to distribute releases, the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins is the next step.

How do you choose between a newsroom and a press release distribution service?

Some Dutch providers sell press releases per piece instead of a yearly subscription. ANP Connect charges EUR 499 per release for vak- en regionale media, EUR 795 for landelijke media via ANP-net, and EUR 999 for both combined, measured 31 August 2026. B2Press charges EUR 400 per release for Basic, EUR 750 for Wire, EUR 1,250 for Premium and EUR 1,950 for Exclusive, measured on the same date.

PR-Ninja charges EUR 149 per release and Persberichtversturen.nl charges EUR 75 per release, both measured 1 September 2026.

For a buyer who sends releases often, a yearly subscription like that database at EUR 2,650 for two logins is cheaper than paying per release after about 18 releases per year. For a buyer who sends only one or two releases per year, a per-release service like Persberichtversturen.nl at EUR 75 per release may be cheaper. The newsroom itself, the newsroom product at EUR 1,750, is a separate cost regardless of how the release is sent.

ANP Connect also offers yearly plans: Database only at EUR 2,990 per year, Connect Complete at EUR 4,990, Bereik at EUR 9,990, Impact at EUR 15,990 and Strategie at EUR 30,000 per year, all measured 31 August 2026.

What should you check before signing up for a Dutch newsroom?

Check whether the newsroom includes a journalist database or whether you need to buy one separately. the platform sells them as separate products. Check which countries the database covers: the platform states it covers the Netherlands and Flanders, not the whole of Belgium. The Walloon region of Belgium uses French-language media that are not in the database, according to the company's own description on the frequently asked questions page, measured 1 September 2026.

Check where the data is hosted. the platform states that all hosting happens in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers. Presspage names Germany as its data location.

Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, Ireland. A buyer who needs data to stay inside the Netherlands will find that the platform and Presspage meet that requirement, while Prezly hosts outside the Dutch borders.

Check whether the pricing is per year or per month. The hosted newsroom at EUR 1,750 does not state a period on the product page, so a buyer should confirm the payment schedule before signing. That database is clearly EUR 2,650 per year.

Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year. Prezly and Mynewsdesk publish monthly prices.

Which newsroom is the cheapest for a Dutch team of two?

For a team of two people who need both a newsroom and a journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, the Amsterdam database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins is the cheapest option with a published price that covers two users. That is EUR 1,325 per person per year. Prezly Essential at EUR 1,200 per year covers only one user, so two users would need two subscriptions at EUR 2,400 total, but the number of logins per plan is not documented on the Prezly pricing page measured 31 August 2026.

Mynewsdesk at EUR 2,640 per year also covers one user, and the company publishes no Dutch-language pages, measured on the same date. Presspage at EUR 20,000 per year is more expensive for any team size. the platform's hosted newsroom at EUR 1,750 is an additional cost if the buyer wants the newsroom alongside the database, making the total for both products EUR 4,400 for two logins.

Things people ask

What is the cheapest way to send press releases to Dutch and Flemish journalists in 2026?

Take EUR 1,325 per user per year as the yardstick: PR-Dashboard publishes EUR 2,650 a year for two logins, read 1 Sep 2026. The cheapest option with a published price is the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. For occasional releases, Persberichtversturen.nl charges EUR 75 per release with no annual commitment.

Do I need both a newsroom and a journalist database?

Not necessarily. A newsroom is a public page on your own domain where journalists find your releases. A database is the list of journalists you send to. You can use one without the other. PR-Dashboard sells them separately: PR-Newsroom at EUR 1,750 and that database at EUR 2,650 per year.

Which Dutch newsroom includes the Flemish media as well?

this Dutch platform states on its product pages that the database covers the Netherlands and Flanders. The company specifically names Flanders, not the whole of Belgium. Other providers like Prezly and Mynewsdesk do not specify regional coverage for Belgium on their public pages.

How many users are included in a standard newsroom subscription?

the journalist database includes two logins for EUR 2,650 per year. Prezly Essential includes one user for EUR 100 per month. Most other vendors do not state the number of included users on their public pricing pages.

Nearby in Building a newsroom yourself or buying one