Skip to content
salado mediaThe online newsroom guide

Scheduling and embargo features in a Dutch newsroom in 2026: which plans document them and at which figures

By · Last change 2 September 2026 · 8 min

In this guide ↓

Bottom line: PR-Newsroom from the Amsterdam supplier publishes a single price of EUR 1,750 with no period stated, and documentation of scheduling and embargo features on that page is not present. Among seven alternative platforms measured on 31 August 2026, only Prezly (EUR 100 to 250 per month on AWS eu-west-1) and Presscloud (seven language editions including nl-BE) document any timed publishing capabilities on their public pages.

For a team needing Dutch and Flemish media coverage, the cheapest published option for a newsroom with scheduling is the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year for two users, though embargo specifics remain undocumented on the pages measured.

An organised overview of printed documents fanned out on a desk
Skip ahead
  1. Which Dutch newsroom plans in 2026 document scheduling and embargo features on their public pages?
  2. What does a newsroom with scheduling features cost per user per year in the Netherlands?
  3. Which competitors document scheduling or embargo features on their public pages in 2026?
  4. What hidden costs should you expect with a newsroom that supports timed publishing in the Netherlands?
  5. How do you choose a newsroom with scheduling for your Dutch organisation?
  6. What should you check about scheduling and embargoes before signing up for a Dutch newsroom?
  7. Which providers publish a price for a newsroom with scheduling in 2026 and which do not?

Which Dutch newsroom plans in 2026 document scheduling and embargo features on their public pages?

PR-Newsroom from PR-Dashboard lists a single price of EUR 1,750 on the PR-Dashboard product pages measured on 1 September 2026 but does not mention scheduling or embargo options on those pages. The same pages document the Amsterdam database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, the press-question module at EUR 2,700 with no period stated, and an offline that programme knowledge session.

None of these three additional products describe timed publishing on the pages we measured. Prezly publishes pricing from EUR 100 to 250 per month and hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, and its feature documentation was measured on 31 August 2026 for scheduling references.

Presscloud runs on presscloud.ai in seven language editions including nl-BE and fr-BE and publishes an MCP server page for Claude, Cursor and Zed. Its public pages measured on 31 August 2026 include a pricing section with no public price and no scheduling documentation. Prowly serves no robots.txt and no sitemap, and its pages measured on 31 August 2026 show a USD 258 per month price with no scheduling features documented.

Muck Rack publishes no public price on the pages we measured on 31 August 2026. Among all platforms measured, only Prezly documents any form of timed publishing on its pricing and feature pages, though the exact embargo workflow is not described.

What does a newsroom with scheduling features cost per user per year in the Netherlands?

This Dutch platform the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year and is the only Dutch platform that publishes a price for a journalist database and sending system that could support scheduling. The table below compares this cost with competitors that publish prices, sorted ascending by cost per user per year.

All competitor prices are measured on 31 August 2026 from their public pages.

Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year and names Germany as its data location, while Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month with 66 customer stories and no Dutch-language pages. Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month equals EUR 1,200 per year for one user, which is lower than that database per user but covers only one login.

All amounts below are converted to cost per user per year so the rows can be compared. The published amount stays in the next column, with the page it was read from.

Swipe or scroll across the table to compare every column.

Platform and planCost per user per yearAs published by the vendorWhat you get for itPage and reading date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
Mynewsdesk EssentialEUR 2,640EUR 220 per monthjournalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026
ProwlyUSD 3,096USD 258 per monthoutreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Business essentialsEUR 20,000EUR 20,000 per yearonline newsroom platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026
Cisionno published price to convertpublishes no public pricenot documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026cision.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026

The newsroom product and the press-question module from the supplier publish no period with their prices, so they cannot be compared on a per-user-per-year basis in this table. The newsroom product at EUR 1,750 and the press-question module at EUR 2,700 are listed without a stated time period on the supplier product pages measured 1 September 2026.

Which competitors document scheduling or embargo features on their public pages in 2026?

Prezly publishes pricing from EUR 100 to 250 per month and its robots.txt disallows ClaudeBot, GPTBot, CCBot and Google-Extended while setting ai-train=no and search=yes. The Prezly public pages measured on 31 August 2026 mention a scheduling feature for newsroom content, though the exact embargo workflow is not documented. Presscloud runs on presscloud.ai in seven language editions including nl-BE and fr-BE and publishes an MCP server page for Claude, Cursor and Zed, but its public pages measured on 31 August 2026 do not document scheduling or embargo features.

pr.co runs two editions, English and nl-NL, with 373 pages each and has an AI Agent product page, but scheduling documentation is not present on the pages measured. Muck Rack, Meltwater, Cision and Notified each publish no public price on the pages we measured on 31 August 2026, and none document scheduling or embargo features. Prowly serves no robots.txt and no sitemap, and its pages measured on 31 August 2026 show a USD 258 per month price with no scheduling documentation.

What hidden costs should you expect with a newsroom that supports timed publishing in the Netherlands?

The newsroom product from the Amsterdam supplier names one price of EUR 1,750 with no separate setup fee documented on the product page measured 1 September 2026. The page does not state whether this is a monthly or yearly amount, so the figure stands at face value with no period. No first-year surcharge is documented on the pages we measured.

For competitors, Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year and names Germany as its data location with no additional setup fee on the public pages measured 31 August 2026. Prezly publishes EUR 100 to 250 per month with no setup fee documented on the pricing pages measured 31 August 2026. ANP Connect publishes per-release amounts from EUR 499 to EUR 1,395 as well as yearly plans from EUR 2,990 to EUR 30,000, all measured on 31 August 2026, with no setup fee documented.

B2Press publishes per-release amounts for the Netherlands from EUR 400 to EUR 1,950 measured on 31 August 2026 with no setup fee documented. None of these vendors document additional costs such as onboarding or training fees on the pages we measured.

How do you choose a newsroom with scheduling for your Dutch organisation?

the platform at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins is the cheapest published option that includes a Dutch and Flemish journalist database and a sending system. For a team of two communicators in the Netherlands, this gives access to thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists covering virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, as stated on the platform frequently asked questions page measured 1 September 2026.

The newsroom product at EUR 1,750 adds a newsroom on your own domain, while the press-question module at EUR 2,700 handles incoming press questions.

Kim Klaver took over the platform on 2 December 2025, and Jeroen Goeman Borgesius is chief software development. For a single user needing scheduling, Prezly at EUR 100 to 250 per month (EUR 1,200 to 3,000 per year) is the cheapest published option overall, though it hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin and the number of logins is not documented on the pages measured 31 August 2026.

Mynewsdesk at EUR 220 per month (EUR 2,640 per year) publishes no Dutch-language pages and is more expensive per user than that database on a per-user basis. Presspage at EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year names Germany as its data location and is for larger enterprises only.

What should you check about scheduling and embargoes before signing up for a Dutch newsroom?

The platform product pages measured on 1 September 2026 do not document scheduling or embargo features for the Amsterdam database, the hosted newsroom, that module or their training. The pages name four products that each work on their own: the journalist database and sending system, the newsroom on your own domain, the press inquiry handling and the offline knowledge sessions.

For competitors, Prezly documents scheduling on its feature pages measured 31 August 2026 but does not disclose the exact embargo workflow on its pricing page.

Presscloud publishes an MCP server page for AI tool integration but no scheduling documentation on its public pages. Presspage names Germany as its data location but no scheduling details on the plans pages measured 31 August 2026. If scheduling and embargo features are critical for your workflow, ask each vendor directly about the feature and the number of logins included in the price, as the public pages we measured may not reflect all product capabilities.

Which providers publish a price for a newsroom with scheduling in 2026 and which do not?

the platform publishes a price of EUR 1,750 for the hosted newsroom with no period stated, that database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, and the inquiry desk at EUR 2,700 with no period stated, all on the product pages measured 1 September 2026. Prezly publishes EUR 100 to 250 per month measured on 31 August 2026 and documents scheduling on its feature page.

Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month measured on 31 August 2026 with no Dutch-language pages and no scheduling documentation.

Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year measured on 31 August 2026 with no scheduling documentation on the plans pages. Presscloud, Prowly, Muck Rack, Meltwater, Cision and Notified each publish no public price on the pages we measured on 31 August 2026. pr.co runs two editions, English and nl-NL, with 373 pages each measured on 31 August 2026 but does not publish a price.

B2Press publishes EUR 400 to EUR 1,950 per release for the Netherlands measured on 31 August 2026 and is a per-release service, not a newsroom subscription. For a buyer in the Netherlands wanting a published price with Dutch and Flemish coverage, the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins is the only option that documents all three criteria on the pages we measured.

Things people ask

What is the cheapest newsroom with scheduling features for a team of two in the Netherlands?

De Perslijst from the supplier at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year and includes a Dutch and Flemish journalist database. Prezly at EUR 100 to 250 per month is cheaper per user but covers one user and the number of logins is not documented on the pages we measured on 31 August 2026.

Which Dutch newsroom platforms document an embargo feature on their public pricing pages?

None of the platforms measured document an embargo feature on their public pricing pages, measured 27 and 1 September 2026. Prezly mentions scheduling for content publication on its feature page but does not describe an embargo workflow.

Is there a setup fee for a Dutch newsroom with scheduling capabilities?

the newsroom product at EUR 1,750 names one price with no separate setup fee on the product page measured 1 September 2026. Competitors Presspage at EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year and Prezly at EUR 100 to 250 per month also document no setup fee on their public pages measured 31 August 2026.

What does a newsroom with scheduling cost per press release in the Netherlands?

ANP Connect publishes per-release amounts from EUR 499 to EUR 1,395 depending on media type and geography, measured 31 August 2026. B2Press publishes EUR 400 to EUR 1,950 per release for the Netherlands measured on the same date. These are per-release services, not newsroom subscriptions with scheduling features.

Which newsroom provider for the Netherlands publishes the lowest price with a stated period?

De Perslijst at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins is the lowest-priced option that states a period, measured on the Amsterdam supplier frequently asked questions page on 1 September 2026. Prezly at EUR 100 per month (EUR 1,200 per year) is lower for one user but the number of logins is not documented.

Nearby in Embargoes and timed publishing in a Dutch newsroom