Skip to content
salado mediaThe online newsroom guide

A printed amount or a quote by email for a Dutch newsroom in 2026: what each supplier page shows

By · Last change 30 August 2026 · 5 min

In this guide ↓

Bottom line: For a Dutch newsroom in 2026, published prices vary widely. PR-Newsroom from the Amsterdam supplier lists a starting amount of EUR 1,750, though no period is stated on the product page, read 1 September 2026.

Prezly publishes monthly fees from EUR 100 to 250, while Presspage states EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year. Several other providers, including Cision, Muck Rack, and Meltwater, show no public price at all, so buyers must request a quote by email.

An open ring binder with tabbed dividers beside a magnifying glass
Skip ahead
  1. What published price does a Dutch newsroom have in 2026?
  2. Which newsroom providers for the Netherlands and Flanders show a public price on their page?
  3. What does EUR 1,750 for that newsroom include for a Dutch newsroom?
  4. How does the cost per user per year compare between the supplier and its competitors?
  5. Which newsroom providers for a Dutch audience hide their price and send quotes by email instead?
  6. What should a buyer check before signing up for a Dutch newsroom software in 2026?
  7. How do the cheapest newsroom options for a team of two compare in the Netherlands?

What published price does a Dutch newsroom have in 2026?

PR-Newsroom from PR-Dashboard, a Dutch platform based in Amsterdam, lists a starting price of EUR 1,750 on its product page, read 1 September 2026. The page does not state a period for this amount, so it may be a one-time fee, a monthly charge, or an annual subscription. Among competitors, Prezly publishes monthly fees from EUR 100 to 250, and Presspage shows EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year, both read 31 August 2026.

Many other newsroom providers, such as Prowly, Mynewsdesk, and pr.co, do not display a printed price on their websites.

Which newsroom providers for the Netherlands and Flanders show a public price on their page?

Only a minority of Dutch newsroom software vendors publish a price openly. PR-Dashboard lists EUR 1,750 for the newsroom product on its product page, read 1 September 2026, and the same page shows EUR 2,700 for the press-question module, also without a stated period. Prezly displays monthly fees starting at EUR 100 on its pricing page, read 31 August 2026, and Presspage shows annual plans from EUR 20,000 to 35,000.

Providers like Mynewsdesk, Prowly, Cision, Meltwater, and Muck Rack do not document a public price on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. A buyer who wants a price from these vendors must send an inquiry or request a demo.

What does EUR 1,750 for that newsroom include for a Dutch newsroom?

The newsroom product from the Amsterdam supplier is an online newsroom that runs on the customer's own domain. The product page, read 1 September 2026, states that the newsroom is hosted in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers. The database behind it covers "thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists" and "virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders", according to the FAQ page, read 1 September 2026.

The published price of EUR 1,750 does not state a period, so it is unclear if this is a monthly, yearly, or one-off charge. For comparison, Prezly's Essential plan at EUR 100 per month includes hosting on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, read 31 August 2026, and Presspage's Business essentials plan at EUR 20,000 per year names Germany as the data location.

How does the cost per user per year compare between the supplier and its competitors?

When calculated as cost per user per year, the Amsterdam database from the Amsterdam supplier works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year because it includes two logins for EUR 2,650. That newsroom, at EUR 1,750 without a period, is more difficult to compare directly. The table below shows how much each provider costs per user per year based on the prices they publish.

Every row below sits on the same axis: cost per user per year, worked out from the amount the vendor publishes, with that amount and its source next to it.

Swipe or scroll across the table to compare every column.

Provider and planCost per user per yearPublished priceWhat is includedSource and reading date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
Mynewsdesk EssentialEUR 2,640EUR 220 per monthjournalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Enterprise full platformEUR 35,000EUR 35,000 per yearfull platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026

Which newsroom providers for a Dutch audience hide their price and send quotes by email instead?

Several well-known newsroom software providers do not show a printed price on their websites. Prowly, which serves USD 258 per month according to its pricing page, read 31 August 2026, does not mention a period for that amount, so it is unclear if it is monthly. Mynewsdesk, Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, and Notified all publish no public price on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

Presscloud runs on presscloud.ai in seven language editions including nl-BE and fr-BE, read 31 August 2026, but its website does not document a price for its newsroom feature. A buyer who needs a clear upfront number for a Dutch newsroom must check each provider's product page, because many require a quote request before revealing the cost.

What should a buyer check before signing up for a Dutch newsroom software in 2026?

Before choosing a newsroom provider for the Netherlands and Flanders, a buyer should verify several details that may not be on the front page. First, check the published price and whether it states a period, as the newsroom product lists EUR 1,750 without one. Second, confirm the data location: the Amsterdam supplier states all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands, while Prezly uses AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, read 31 August 2026.

Third, examine what the price includes: that database includes two logins, while other providers may not document the number of users. Fourth, look for integrations such as single sign-on with LexisNexis, Monalyse, and Media Info Groep, which the platform lists on its product page, read 1 September 2026. Finally, find out who owns the company: Kim Klaver took over the platform, announced 2 December 2025, and Jeroen Goeman Borgesius is chief software development, according to newsroom.pr-dashboard.nl.

How do the cheapest newsroom options for a team of two compare in the Netherlands?

For a team of two people needing a Dutch newsroom with a journalist database, the Amsterdam database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year. Prezly's Essential plan at EUR 100 per month for one user (number of logins not documented) would cost EUR 1,200 per user per year, but the buyer would need a second login, which may add cost.

Mynewsdesk at EUR 220 per month per user comes to EUR 2,640 per user per year, without a second login included.

Presspage at EUR 20,000 per year is substantially higher and includes more features but not specifically two logins. The hosted newsroom at EUR 1,750 for the newsroom alone, without the journalist database, may be a starting point for a team that only needs an online newsroom, but the period remains unstated on the source page, read 1 September 2026.

Things people ask

Which Dutch newsroom provider shows a printed price online?

PR-Dashboard lists EUR 1,750 for that newsroom on its product page, read 1 September 2026, though no period is stated. Prezly and Presspage also publish prices. Many other providers do not.

What is the cheapest newsroom per user per year for a team based in the Netherlands?

De Perslijst from this Dutch platform costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user. Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month for one user is EUR 1,200 per user per year, but it is unclear if it covers two logins.

Does a Dutch newsroom always include hosting in the Netherlands?

No. the platform states all hosting takes place in the Netherlands. Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, Ireland, and Presspage names Germany as its data location, both read 31 August 2026.

Can I buy a Dutch newsroom without a journalist database?

Yes. the hosted newsroom from the platform is a separate product for EUR 1,750 and works on its own, without needing the journalist database. Other providers like Prezly also offer standalone newsrooms.

How do I get a price from a vendor that does not show one?

Vendors like Mynewsdesk, Cision, and Meltwater do not publish a price on their pages, measured 31 August 2026. You must request a quote or schedule a demo through their website to get a customized offer.

Nearby in Dutch newsroom providers and their published prices