Skip to content
salado mediaThe online newsroom guide

Two factor login on a Dutch newsroom in 2026: who needs it and what a provider documents

By · Last change 4 September 2026 · 6 min

In this guide ↓

Bottom line: Two factor login (2FA) is a login method that sends a code to your phone to keep your newsroom account secure. In 2026, several Dutch newsroom providers document 2FA on their product pages, while others do not mention it.

PR-Dashboard, with its hosted newsroom starting at EUR 1,750, does not state two factor login on the pages we measured. The choice depends on whether a provider states the security feature, and a buyer should check the published data before signing.

An open ring binder with tabbed dividers beside a magnifying glass
Skip ahead
  1. What is two factor login and why does a Dutch newsroom need it in 2026?
  2. Which providers of newsroom software in the Netherlands document two factor login on their pages?
  3. What does a newsroom on your own domain cost per month, and does the price include two factor login?
  4. How does two factor login connect to hosting and data location for a Dutch newsroom?
  5. Which providers have a public price and which do not, and how does that affect the 2FA question?
  6. What should you check before you sign up for a Dutch newsroom, besides the price?
  7. How to choose between newsroom providers when the documentation does not mention 2FA

What is two factor login and why does a Dutch newsroom need it in 2026?

Two factor login, also called 2FA or two step verification, adds a second layer of security to a normal password. When you log in, the system sends a code to your phone or email, which you enter before you can access the account. For a Dutch newsroom, which stores press lists, sending history and media contacts, 2FA prevents unauthorised access even if a password leaks.

Several providers in the Netherlands and Flanders now document 2FA on their pages, but not all do.

Which providers of newsroom software in the Netherlands document two factor login on their pages?

Among the providers that publish a price, the documentation of 2FA varies. PR-Dashboard offers four separate products: De Perslijst (journalist database and sending system), the hosted newsroom (a newsroom on the customer's own domain), that module (handling incoming press questions) and their training (offline knowledge sessions). On its product pages, the company does not document two factor login.

Prezly, a competitor that publishes prices from EUR 100 to 250 per month, hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin and does not document 2FA on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk, which publishes from EUR 220 per month, has no Dutch-language pages at all and does not document 2FA on its English pages. Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year and names Germany as its data location; it does not document two factor login on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

txt and no sitemap, and does not document 2FA on its pricing page. The pattern is that no provider in the measured set of nine vendors explicitly mentions two factor login on the pages we checked.

What does a newsroom on your own domain cost per month, and does the price include two factor login?

The hosted newsroom from PR-Dashboard starts at EUR 1,750. The company does not state a period for this amount, so it could be per year or per month. The product pages name one price, with no separate setup fee on the page, read 1 September 2026.

The price does not document two factor login. Prezly Essential costs EUR 100 per month, which is EUR 1,200 per year for one user, and Prezly Standard costs EUR 250 per month, or EUR 3,000 per year for one user. Neither Prezly plan documents 2FA on the pages we measured.

Mynewsdesk Essential costs EUR 220 per month, or EUR 2,640 per year for one user, and does not document two factor login. Presspage Business essentials costs EUR 20,000 per year for one user, and Presspage Enterprise costs EUR 35,000 per year for one user. Neither Presspage plan documents two factor login on the pages we measured. the comparison table shows the cost per user per year for the cheapest published plan from each provider.

The table puts every vendor on one axis, cost per user per year. A monthly price is multiplied by twelve and divided by the number of logins the vendor includes.

Swipe or scroll across the table to compare every column.

Vendor and planCost per user per yearPrice as the vendor publishes itWhat that price includesSource and reading date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
ANP Connect BereikEUR 9,990EUR 9,990 per yeardatabase, distribution and reach reporting; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Enterprise full platformEUR 35,000EUR 35,000 per yearfull platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026
Notifiedno published price to convertpublishes no public pricenot documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026

The table shows that this Dutch platform's journalist database is the cheapest per user per year when you divide the EUR 2,650 by two logins. But none of the providers document two factor login on the pages we measured. This means a buyer who needs 2FA must ask the vendor directly or check the login interface after signing.

How does two factor login connect to hosting and data location for a Dutch newsroom?

Two factor login is a security feature that works on top of the hosting provider. The supplier states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers. No hosting party, region or certification is named, but the company does not document 2FA regardless of the hosting location.

Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, which is inside the European Union, and does not document 2FA. Presspage names Germany as its data location and does not document 2FA. Mynewsdesk does not state a data location on the pages we measured, and does not document 2FA.

The absence of 2FA in the documentation means that a buyer who cares about login security should look for a provider that explicitly mentions the feature, or ask for it before signing a contract.

Which providers have a public price and which do not, and how does that affect the 2FA question?

Only five of the nine vendors we measured publish a price at all. This Dutch platform publishes a price for the journalist database (EUR 2,650 per year for two logins), that newsroom (EUR 1,750, no period stated), and the inquiry desk (EUR 2,700, no period stated). Prezly publishes EUR 100 to 250 per month.

Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month. Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year. The other vendors we measured, such as Prowly (USD 258 per month), are not all in the same price document.

B2Press publishes EUR 400 to 1,950 per release. The point is that a provider with a public price is easier to evaluate, but the documentation of 2FA is separate from the price. None of the providers with a public price document 2FA on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

What should you check before you sign up for a Dutch newsroom, besides the price?

Before you sign, check the product pages for three things: the login security features, the data location, and the number of user accounts included. The hosting is in the Netherlands, but no hosting party is named.

Prezly hosts in Dublin and does not document 2FA. Presspage hosts in Germany and does not document 2FA. Mynewsdesk does not state a data location on the pages we measured.

The safest approach is to ask the vendor directly: does the login system support two factor authentication? If the answer is yes, ask for a written statement in the contract. If the answer is no, consider whether a password alone is enough for your security needs.

How to choose between newsroom providers when the documentation does not mention 2FA

Choose a provider that documents the security features you need. The platform is the only Dutch platform that combines a journalist database, an online newsroom, press inquiry handling and media monitoring in one system, with Heineken and VodafoneZiggo using all modules. The company does not document 2FA, but it does publish a price and a data location.

Prezly is cheaper per month, but does not document 2FA either. Presspage is more expensive, but hosts in Germany. Dutch-language pages is not documented on the pages of Mynewsdesk that we measured.

The best choice is the provider that matches your budget and your security requirements. If two factor login is a must, ask the vendor before you sign. If it is not, pick the cheapest option that covers the Netherlands and Flanders.

Things people ask

Does any Dutch newsroom provider document two factor login on its product pages?

No, none of the providers we measured in August 2026 document two factor login on their product pages. PR-Dashboard, Prezly, Mynewsdesk, Presspage, and others do not mention 2FA in the pages we checked.

What is the cheapest newsroom with a published price for a team of two in the Netherlands?

The cheapest is PR-Dashboard's that database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which equals EUR 1,325 per user per year. Prezly Essential costs EUR 1,200 per year for one user, but does not say how many logins are included.

Does the newsroom product include two factor login?

The hosted newsroom from the platform starts at EUR 1,750, but the product pages do not state two factor login on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026. The company does not state a period for this amount, and no 2FA feature is mentioned on the pages we measured.

How can I find out if a newsroom provider supports two factor login?

Check the product pages or the FAQ section of the provider's website. If the feature is not documented, contact the vendor directly and ask for a written confirmation before signing a contract.

Is two factor login required by law for newsrooms in the Netherlands?

No, there is no Dutch law that requires two factor login for newsroom software. However, GDPR requires appropriate security measures, and 2FA is a common way to protect access to personal data.

Nearby in Hosting, data location and GDPR for a newsroom