Newsroom figures for a Dutch enterprise press office in 2026: the higher end of the published range
By Nadia Bouzid · Last change 4 September 2026 · 6 min
In this guide ↓
Bottom line: For a Dutch enterprise press office in 2026, the higher published prices for newsroom software start at EUR 20,000 per year and go up to EUR 35,000 per year. These prices come from Presspage, a provider that names Germany as its data location.
PR-Newsroom, a separate product from the Dutch PR platform the Amsterdam supplier, starts at EUR 1,750 (no period stated on the source page, measured 1 September 2026). The gap reflects different service levels, such as fully managed newsrooms with dedicated support versus a self-service newsroom on your own domain.
Skip ahead
- Which Dutch newsroom providers publish a price for 2026, and what are their highest amounts?
- What does a newsroom cost per user per year at the higher published price level?
- What do you get for EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year from a Dutch newsroom provider?
- Which providers in the Netherlands and Flanders publish no public price for their newsrooms?
- How do press release distribution costs compare to newsroom subscription fees in 2026?
- What should a Dutch enterprise press office check before signing a newsroom contract in 2026?
Which Dutch newsroom providers publish a price for 2026, and what are their highest amounts?
Among the providers that state a price for newsroom software aimed at enterprise press offices, Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 per year for its Business essentials plan and EUR 35,000 per year for its Enterprise full platform, according to the Presspage plans page measured 31 August 2026. These amounts sit at the higher end of the published range for 2026.
PR-Newsroom, the newsroom product sold by PR-Dashboard, lists a price of EUR 1,750.
The PR-Dashboard product pages, read 1 September 2026, do not state a period for that amount, so it is shown at face value. Other providers like Prezly and Mynewsdesk publish lower monthly prices. Prezly publishes EUR 100 to 250 per month from the Prezly pricing page measured 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month from its plans page, also measured 31 August 2026.
What does a newsroom cost per user per year at the higher published price level?
To compare costs fairly across providers, each published price converts to a cost per user per year. The highest published annual amounts come from Presspage. Its Business essentials plan costs EUR 20,000 per year, and its Enterprise full platform costs EUR 35,000 per year.
That newsroom lists EUR 1,750 with no period stated, so dividing by a single user yields EUR 1,750 per user per year on the assumption the price covers one user. The Amsterdam database, the journalist database product from the same platform, costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year. Prezly Essential costs EUR 100 per month, or EUR 1,200 per year for one user.
Prezly Standard costs EUR 250 per month, or EUR 3,000 per year. Mynewsdesk Essential costs EUR 220 per month, or EUR 2,640 per year for one user. These amounts come from vendor pages measured on 31 August 2026. The table below shows how the highest published amounts compare on the cost per user per year axis.
All amounts below are converted to cost per user per year so the rows can be compared. The published amount stays in the next column, with the page it was read from.
Swipe or scroll across the table to compare every column.
| Provider and plan | Cost per user per year | Published price | What is included | Source and reading date |
|---|
| PR-Dashboard De Perslijst | EUR 1,325 | EUR 2,650 per year for 2 logins | two logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published price | pr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026 |
| Mynewsdesk Essential | EUR 2,640 | EUR 220 per month | journalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Prowly | USD 3,096 | USD 258 per month | outreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026 |
| ANP Connect Complete | EUR 4,990 | EUR 4,990 per year | database plus distribution; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Presspage Business essentials | EUR 20,000 | EUR 20,000 per year | online newsroom platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Smart.pr | no published price to convert | publishes no public price | not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | smart.pr, 31 Aug 2026 |
What do you get for EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year from a Dutch newsroom provider?
A price tag of EUR 20,000 per year or more typically includes a fully managed newsroom with dedicated account support, custom design, and hosting in a specified data location. Presspage names Germany as its data location on its plans page, measured 31 August 2026. The Enterprise plan at EUR 35,000 adds the full platform with additional functionality like advanced analytics and integrations.
For comparison, the hosted newsroom from the supplier lists a newsroom on the customer's own domain at EUR 1,750, with no period stated on the product pages measured 1 September 2026. That product is described as a self-service newsroom, meaning the customer manages the setup and content themselves. The higher-priced plans from Presspage include managed services that justify the larger annual investment for teams that want a hands-off approach.
Which providers in the Netherlands and Flanders publish no public price for their newsrooms?
Several well-known PR software providers do not list a price for their newsroom products on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, Notified, Prowly, pr.co, Presscloud and Prezly (for its higher tiers) all publish no public price for newsroom software as of that date. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month for its full platform, but the US dollar amount does not appear to be assigned to a specific newsroom product, and it is not stated in euros.
Presscloud runs on presscloud.ai with seven language editions including nl-BE and fr-BE, but its pricing page is not documented. pr.co runs two editions, English and nl-NL, each with 373 pages according to the site structure measured on the same date, but shows no price. For a buyer comparing newsroom costs, the absence of a public price means they must request a quote, which makes direct comparison harder.
The vendors with published prices offer a transparent starting point for budgeting.
How do press release distribution costs compare to newsroom subscription fees in 2026?
Some providers charge per press release rather than per subscription. ANP Connect publishes per-release prices for Dutch and Belgian distribution. A single release to Dutch trade and regional media costs EUR 499, to national media via the ANP network costs EUR 795, and combined coverage costs EUR 999 per release, according to the ANP Connect tariffs page measured 31 August 2026.
For Belgium, a release via Belga costs EUR 495, and a combined Netherlands plus Belgium release costs EUR 1,395. B2Press publishes Dutch release packages ranging from EUR 400 for Basic up to EUR 1,950 for Exclusive, also measured on that date. These per-release costs add up quickly for a press office that distributes several releases per month.
A newsroom subscription, even at the higher end of EUR 20,000 per year, may be more economical than paying EUR 1,000 or more per release for a dozen or more distributions annually. This Dutch platform also offers a per-release option called PR-Ninja at EUR 149 per release, but that is a separate product from the newsroom.
What should a Dutch enterprise press office check before signing a newsroom contract in 2026?
Before committing to a multi-year contract at the higher price levels, a press office should verify three things: the data location, the number of included users or logins, and whether the price covers all features or has add-ons. Presspage names Germany as its data location, while the Amsterdam supplier states that all development and hosting for its products take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, but names no specific hosting party or data center certification, according to its FAQ page measured 1 September 2026.
The source page for that database states it includes two logins at EUR 2,650 per year.
The newsroom product at EUR 1,750 does not state a period or number of logins on the product pages, so the buyer should ask explicitly. For the Presspage Business essentials at EUR 20,000, the page documents a managed newsroom with support, but the exact number of users is not specified. Asking for a written statement of what is included and what costs extra prevents surprises.
A Dutch press office that serves both the Netherlands and Flanders needs a provider whose database covers both regions. The Amsterdam supplier states its database holds 'thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists' and covers 'virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders', according to its FAQ page. Presspage does not specify Flemish coverage on its plans page, so a buyer with Belgian targets should ask directly.
Things people ask
What is the cheapest newsroom software with a published price for a Dutch press office in 2026?
The cheapest published price for a newsroom product is EUR 1,750 from PR-Newsroom, though the PR-Dashboard product pages do not state a period for that amount, measured 1 September 2026. For a team of two, the journalist database costs EUR 2,650 per year and includes two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. Presspage Business essentials costs EUR 20,000 per year, making it the highest published price for a managed newsroom.
Does the higher price from Presspage include more features than the lower price from that newsroom?
Yes. Presspage Business essentials at EUR 20,000 per year includes a fully managed newsroom with dedicated support and hosting in Germany. the newsroom product at EUR 1,750 is a self-service newsroom on the customer's own domain, with no period stated on the price, and the customer manages setup and content.
Which newsroom providers publish no price at all on their websites?
Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, Notified, pr.co, Presscloud and Prowly (which publishes USD 258 per month in US dollars, not euros) all published no public euro price for newsroom software on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. These buyers must request a quote.
Is a newsroom subscription cheaper than paying per press release?
For a press office that distributes several releases per month, a subscription is often cheaper. ANP Connect charges EUR 1,395 for a combined Netherlands and Belgium release. Distributing 15 such releases per year costs EUR 20,925, about the same as a Presspage Business essentials subscription at EUR 20,000 per year. A newsroom subscription at EUR 1,750 or EUR 2,650 per year is far cheaper than per-release costs.
Does the coverage include journalists in Flanders and Belgium?
the Amsterdam supplier states its database covers 'virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders', but does not specify all of Belgium. ANP Connect offers a specific Belgian release via Belga at EUR 495 per release. Presspage does not specify Flemish or Belgian coverage on its plans page, so a buyer should verify directly.
Want the whole set at once? What each newsroom vendor documents.