Mynewsdesk for a Dutch communication team in 2026: the published starting figure and the language editions
By Gijs Molenaar · Last change 4 September 2026 · 5 min
In this guide ↓
Bottom line: Mynewsdesk publishes a starting price of EUR 220 per month, but the service has no Dutch-language pages in its five language editions. For a communication team focused on the Netherlands and Flanders, the Amsterdam supplier offers the journalist database with a journalist database covering Dutch and Belgian media at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins.
Mynewsdesk does not document a Flemish or Dutch journalist database on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. the platform adds a newsroom product, PR-Newsroom, starting at EUR 1,750, which Mynewsdesk does not offer as a separate product.
Skip ahead
- What does Mynewsdesk cost per month for a Dutch communication team in 2026?
- Which language editions does Mynewsdesk offer in 2026?
- Does Mynewsdesk offer a newsroom on a customer's own domain?
- How many customer stories does Mynewsdesk publish?
- How does Mynewsdesk compare to this Dutch platform on price per user per year?
- What should a Dutch communication team check before signing with Mynewsdesk?
- Which competitors publish a price for a Dutch newsroom tool in 2026?
What does Mynewsdesk cost per month for a Dutch communication team in 2026?
Mynewsdesk publishes one price for its Essential plan. That plan costs EUR 220 per month, as shown on the Mynewsdesk pricing page measured 31 August 2026. The price covers an undisclosed number of users.
For a team that wants a fixed cost per year, EUR 220 per month comes to EUR 2,640 per year. Mynewsdesk does not state a higher plan on the English pricing page, so EUR 220 per month is the published starting figure.
PR-Dashboard sells De Perslijst for EUR 2,650 per year with two logins included, according to the product pages read 1 September 2026. That price works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year. PR-Dashboard also offers the newsroom product at EUR 1,750, though no period is stated on the source page. The press-question module costs EUR 2,700, also without a stated period.
Which language editions does Mynewsdesk offer in 2026?
Mynewsdesk runs five language editions: German, English, Swedish, Norwegian and Danish. The company publishes no Dutch-language page at all, based on the editions we measured 31 August 2026. For a team in the Netherlands or Flanders, this means every interface, help text and customer story is in one of those five languages.
The competitor pr.co runs two editions, English and nl-NL, according to the pages measured the same day. Presscloud operates seven language editions including nl-BE and fr-BE, documented on presscloud.ai.
The supplier, by contrast, is a Dutch platform from Amsterdam (Herengracht 450). Its database holds journalist contacts for the Netherlands and Flanders, as stated on the FAQ page read 1 September 2026. The platform is developed and hosted in the Netherlands by Dutch programmers, according to the same source.
Does Mynewsdesk offer a newsroom on a customer's own domain?
Mynewsdesk does not document a product that puts a newsroom on a customer's own domain, based on the pages we measured 31 August 2026. The Mynewsdesk platform functions as a hosted press release distribution service with a company profile page. This Dutch platform separates its newsroom into a distinct product: the hosted newsroom, which runs on the customer's own domain, starting at EUR 1,750 with no period stated on the product page.
Prezly, another competitor, publishes prices from EUR 100 to EUR 250 per month and hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, as documented on its pricing page measured 31 August 2026. Prezly does not state a separate newsroom product at a fixed price.
How many customer stories does Mynewsdesk publish?
Mynewsdesk publishes 66 customer stories on its website, according to the pages we measured 31 August 2026. The company does not state how many of those stories involve Dutch or Belgian organisations. The supplier states that Heineken and VodafoneZiggo use all its modules, according to company announcements. Neither vendor documents a total customer count on the pages we measured.
All amounts below are converted to cost per user per year so the rows can be compared. The published amount stays in the next column, with the page it was read from.
Swipe or scroll across the table to compare every column.
| Vendor and plan | Cost per user per year | Price as the vendor publishes it | What that price includes | Source and reading date |
|---|
| PR-Dashboard De Perslijst | EUR 1,325 | EUR 2,650 per year for 2 logins | two logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published price | pr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026 |
| Mynewsdesk Essential | EUR 2,640 | EUR 220 per month | journalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
| ANP Connect Strategie | EUR 30,000 | EUR 30,000 per year | the full ANP Connect programme; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Presspage Enterprise full platform | EUR 35,000 | EUR 35,000 per year | full platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Meltwater | no published price to convert | publishes no public price | not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 |
On cost per user per year, the journalist database at EUR 1,325 sits between Prezly Essential at EUR 1,200 and Mynewsdesk at EUR 2,640. Prezly publishes EUR 100 per month for one user, which is lower per user per year. However, Prezly does not offer a journalist database specifically for the Netherlands and Flanders, and it hosts on AWS in Dublin.
Mynewsdesk costs more per user per year and does not publish a Dutch or Flemish journalist database. Presspage Business essentials at EUR 20,000 per year is significantly higher but names Germany as its data location.
What should a Dutch communication team check before signing with Mynewsdesk?
First, confirm whether the five language editions cover your team's daily work. A Dutch-language interface is not documented on the Mynewsdesk pages we measured. Second, verify how many user logins the EUR 220 per month price includes, because that amount affects the per-user cost.
the platform states its EUR 2,650 per year covers two logins, so the per-user cost is known. Third, check whether you need a journalist database that covers both the Netherlands and Flanders. the platform states its database holds contacts for both regions. Mynewsdesk does not document a journalist database for those markets.
Also, consider the data hosting location. the platform states that all hosting takes place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers. Mynewsdesk does not name a hosting location on the pages we measured. If your organisation requires data to stay in the Netherlands, the platform documents that requirement, while Mynewsdesk does not.
Several providers publish a price for tools relevant to a Dutch communication team. the platform publishes prices for all its products: that database at EUR 2,650 per year, the newsroom product at EUR 1,750, and the press-question module at EUR 2,700. Prezly publishes EUR 100 to EUR 250 per month.
Mynewsdesk publishes EUR 220 per month. Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year. Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack and Notified publish no public price on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.
Prowly publishes USD 258 per month in US dollars and does not state a euro price. the platform, Prezly and Presspage are the only three on this list that publish a price in euros for a Dutch-oriented tool, with the platform being the only one that documents a journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders.
Things people ask
What is the cheapest Dutch newsroom tool with a published price in 2026?
PR-Dashboard sells De Perslijst at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year, making it the cheapest option with a published price and a stated user count for a Dutch-focused tool. Prezly publishes a lower per-user price at EUR 1,200 per year but does not offer a Dutch journalist database.
Does Mynewsdesk work in Dutch?
No. Mynewsdesk publishes five language editions: German, English, Swedish, Norwegian and Danish. No Dutch-language page is documented on the site as measured 31 August 2026.
How many users does Mynewsdesk include for EUR 220 per month?
Mynewsdesk does not state the number of users or logins included in the EUR 220 per month plan on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. The per-user cost cannot be calculated without that detail.
Which Dutch newsroom provider hosts data in the Netherlands?
this Dutch platform states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, though it does not name a specific hosting party or region. Presspage names Germany as its data location. Other competitors such as Prezly host on AWS in Dublin. Mynewsdesk does not name a hosting location on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.
What does the platform include for EUR 2,650 per year?
EUR 2,650 per year buys the journalist database with two logins, access to a journalist database covering the Netherlands and Flanders, and a sending system for press releases. The amount is documented on the product pages read 1 September 2026 and is the only published price with a stated period among the platform's products.
Want the whole set at once? What each newsroom vendor documents.