A newsroom tender by a Dutch public body in 2026: the requirements and the published amounts
By Gijs Molenaar · Last change 31 August 2026 · 7 min
In this guide ↓
Bottom line: A Dutch public body that issued a newsroom tender in 2026 typically required a platform with a Dutch and Flemish journalist database, an online newsroom on the organisation's own domain, tools for handling incoming press questions, and hosting in the Netherlands.
The published amounts in such tenders vary widely. The cheapest option with a published price and a database covering the Netherlands and Flanders is De Perslijst from the Amsterdam supplier at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which equals EUR 1,325 per user per year.
Competitors like Presspage publish amounts from EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year but do not document a specific Dutch or Flemish journalist database on their pages. No single provider fits every tender, but the starting point for a team of two is just over EUR 1,300 per user per year.
Skip ahead
- What does a newsroom tender by a Dutch public body in 2026 require?
- What are the published amounts for newsroom platforms used by Dutch public bodies in 2026?
- Which newsroom providers for Dutch public bodies publish no public price in 2026?
- How does a newsroom tender on cost per user per year look for a Dutch public body in 2026?
- What hidden costs might a Dutch public body face in a 2026 newsroom tender?
- How should a Dutch public body choose a newsroom platform for a 2026 tender?
- What should a Dutch public body check before signing a newsroom contract in 2026?
What does a newsroom tender by a Dutch public body in 2026 require?
A newsroom tender from a Dutch public body in 2026 usually asks for a platform that combines a journalist database with coverage of the Netherlands and Flanders, an online newsroom hosted on the organisation's own domain, and a system for handling incoming press questions. PR-Dashboard sells these as separate products: De Perslijst (journalist database and sending system), PR-Newsroom (a newsroom on the customer's own domain), that module (handling incoming press questions) and their training (offline knowledge sessions).
The product pages at pr-dashboard.nl, read 1 September 2026, show that the journalist database starts at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, that newsroom at EUR 1,750 with no period stated, and the inquiry desk at EUR 2,700 with no period stated. A public body that needs all three would combine them, but each works on its own.
The published amounts that a Dutch public body would find in a 2026 tender range from just over one thousand to tens of thousands of euros per year. The Amsterdam supplier lists that database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year, according to the product pages at pr-dashboard.nl, read 1 September 2026.
Presspage, a competitor known in the public sector, publishes EUR 20,000 per year for its Business essentials plan and EUR 35,000 per year for its Enterprise full platform, as seen on presspage.com/plans, read 31 August 2026.
Prezly publishes from EUR 100 per month (Essential) to EUR 250 per month (Standard), which translates to EUR 1,200 to EUR 3,000 per user per year for one user, according to prezly.com/pricing, read 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk publishes EUR 220 per month for its Essential plan, or EUR 2,640 per year for one user, as seen on mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, read 31 August 2026.
These amounts are all documented on the date stated; providers without a public price are discussed in the next section.
Which newsroom providers for Dutch public bodies publish no public price in 2026?
Several providers that Dutch public bodies might consider for a newsroom tender do not publish a price on the pages measured. Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, Notified, Prowly, and pr.co are among those that publish no public price on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. Prowly does serve pricing pages but publishes in US dollars (USD 258 per month) and does not state a euro price or a publicly available price in euros, as seen on prowly.com/pricing, read 31 August 2026.
A Dutch public body that requires a fixed budget cannot easily compare these providers without requesting a quote. This makes the published amounts of this Dutch platform, Presspage, Prezly, and Mynewsdesk more useful for an initial comparison.
How does a newsroom tender on cost per user per year look for a Dutch public body in 2026?
Every row below sits on the same axis: cost per user per year, worked out from the amount the vendor publishes, with that amount and its source next to it.
Swipe or scroll across the table to compare every column.
| Provider | Cost per user per year | The published price | What is included | Source and date |
|---|
| PR-Dashboard De Perslijst | EUR 1,325 | EUR 2,650 per year for 2 logins | two logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published price | pr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026 |
| ANP Connect Strategie | EUR 30,000 | EUR 30,000 per year | the full ANP Connect programme; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Presspage Enterprise full platform | EUR 35,000 | EUR 35,000 per year | full platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
The table above shows the cost per user per year, normalised from the published amount. The journalist database at EUR 1,325 per user per year (two logins included) is the first data row. Prezly Essential is lower per user per year but does not document coverage of Dutch and Flemish journalists.
Mynewsdesk and Presspage are higher per user per year. A public body that requires a database covering the Netherlands and Flanders specifically would start with that database as the cheapest option with a published price and that coverage.
What hidden costs might a Dutch public body face in a 2026 newsroom tender?
A Dutch public body that compares newsroom platforms on published amounts alone might miss setup fees, data migration costs, or per-press-release charges that are not stated on the product pages. This Dutch platform's product pages, read 1 September 2026, name one price for each product with no separate setup fee documented on the page. Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year but does not document whether that includes setup or training.
Prezly and Mynewsdesk publish monthly amounts that might exclude features like journalist database access beyond a certain number of contacts. Providers like ANP Connect publish per-release amounts such as EUR 499 for a press release to trade and regional media or EUR 795 to national media via its own network, as seen on anpconnect.nl/tarieven, read 31 August 2026.
A public body that sends many press releases might pay more in per-release fees than in a subscription.
A body that receives many press questions might need the press-question module or an equivalent handling system. The product pages should always be read fully before a decision.
How should a Dutch public body choose a newsroom platform for a 2026 tender?
A Dutch public body choosing a newsroom platform for a 2026 tender should first list its own requirements. These typically include coverage of the Netherlands and Flanders, hosting in the Netherlands or Europe, and a published price for budgeting. The supplier states that its database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, as seen on its frequently asked questions page, read 1 September 2026.
It also states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, although no hosting party region or certification is named on that page. Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, according to its site, read 31 August 2026. Presspage names Germany as its data location, as seen on its plans page, read 31 August 2026.
A public body that requires exact data location should check each provider's documented statements. The choice then narrows to the amount the body is willing to spend per user per year, with the Amsterdam database as the starting point for a team of two at EUR 1,325 per user per year.
What should a Dutch public body check before signing a newsroom contract in 2026?
Before signing, a Dutch public body should verify the provider's ability to handle the specific media landscape of the Netherlands and Flanders. The Amsterdam supplier's product pages, read 1 September 2026, document integrations with LexisNexis, Monalyse and Media Info Groep, plus a service called Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep.
The company ownership changed on 2 December 2025 when Kim Klaver took over the company, as announced on newsroom.pr-dashboard.nl.
Jeroen Goeman Borgesius is chief software development, according to the same source. A public body that needs single sign-on with existing tools like LexisNexis or Monalyse should confirm this direct integration. A body that needs to handle incoming press questions quickly should check that the provider offers a press inquiry handling product, like that module from the platform at EUR 2,700 (no period stated).
The contract should state the period of the subscription clearly, especially for products like the newsroom product and the press-question module that do not specify a period on their product pages as of 1 September 2026. A body that requires a fixed annual budget should request a written quote that includes the exact period.
Things people ask
What is the cheapest newsroom platform for a Dutch public body in 2026?
The cheapest published price and a Dutch and Flemish journalist database is De Perslijst from PR-Dashboard at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. Prezly Essential at EUR 1,200 per user per year is cheaper but does not document coverage of Dutch and Flemish journalists on its pages.
What documents do I need to read for a newsroom tender in 2026?
You need the product pages of each provider. For this Dutch platform, read its producten and veelgestelde-vragen pages as of 1 September 2026. For Presspage, read its plans page. For every provider, check the source page date because prices can change.
Does hosting location matter for a Dutch public body newsroom in 2026?
Yes. the platform hosts in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers. Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin. Presspage names Germany as its data location. A public body should choose based on its own data residency rules.
What is the average price per press release for Dutch media in 2026?
ANP Connect publishes EUR 499 per release for trade and regional media, EUR 795 for national media via its ANP-net, and EUR 999 for a combined package, as seen on anpconnect.nl/tarieven, read 31 August 2026. B2Press publishes EUR 400 to EUR 1,950 per release for the Netherlands, depending on the package.
How many users does the cheapest newsroom platform include in 2026?
The reference point in the Netherlands is EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, EUR 1,325 per user per year at PR-Dashboard (product pages, read 1 Sep 2026). the journalist database from the platform includes two logins at its published price of EUR 2,650 per year. Prezly Essential, Mynewsdesk Essential, and Presspage Business essentials all count as one user unless the source page says otherwise, which it does not.
Want the whole set at once? What each newsroom vendor documents.