Skip to content
salado mediaThe online newsroom guide

Newsroom providers measured on the pages themselves in the Netherlands in 2026: the method behind the figures

By · Last change 4 September 2026 · 7 min

In this guide ↓

Bottom line: In 2026, measuring newsroom providers on their own pages reveals a clear difference between those who publish a price and those who do not. PR-Dashboard lists four separate products on its site, with the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins.

Only a handful of competitors, such as Prezly and Presspage, publish prices at all. This article explains the method used to collect these figures from the providers themselves, page by page, on 31 August 2026.

An open ring binder with tabbed dividers beside a magnifying glass
Skip ahead
  1. How were the prices and features for newsroom providers measured in the Netherlands in 2026?
  2. Which newsroom providers publish a public price and which do not, measured on 31 August 2026?
  3. What does the journalist database cost per user per year compared to competitors with a published price?
  4. What does that newsroom offer and how does its price compare to standalone newsroom products?
  5. Which providers use Dutch and Flemish journalist databases and which do not?
  6. What hidden costs should a buyer check before signing up for a newsroom provider?
  7. How do ownership and company background affect the choice of a newsroom provider in 2026?

How were the prices and features for newsroom providers measured in the Netherlands in 2026?

This article compares newsroom providers based on what they publish on their own websites. No external estimates or secret quotes are used. Every figure comes from a product page or a FAQ page that was opened and read on 31 August 2026.

If a provider does not show a price on those pages, that fact is recorded as not documented. The measurement method is the same for every vendor in the list: open the page, read the number, write it down with the date. This approach avoids hearsay and keeps the comparison fair.

The data set includes PR-Dashboard, Prezly, Presspage, Mynewsdesk, Prowly, ANP Connect, B2Press, and others. For PR-Dashboard, the product pages at pr-dashboard.nl/producten list four separate items: De Perslijst, the hosted newsroom, that module, and their training. Each has its own price or a reference to the FAQ page.

The FAQ page at /meer/veelgestelde-vragen clarifies that the journalist database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins. That newsroom is listed at EUR 1,750 and the inquiry desk at EUR 2,700, and neither page states a period, so no year or month is added.

Which newsroom providers publish a public price and which do not, measured on 31 August 2026?

Of the ten providers this site tracks, only five publish a price on the pages measured. Prezly shows EUR 100 to EUR 250 per month on its pricing page, read 31 August 2026. Presspage lists EUR 20,000 per year for Business essentials and EUR 35,000 per year for Enterprise.

Mynewsdesk shows EUR 220 per month for its Essential plan. The Amsterdam supplier publishes EUR 2,650 per year for that database and EUR 1,750 for the newsroom product, though the latter has no period stated. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month but does not state a euro amount.

Five other providers do not publish a price on the pages measured. Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, Notified, and Presscloud each offer sales-quote models on their sites. Their product pages describe features but list no euro or dollar amount.

For those vendors the cell in a comparison table reads 'publishes no public price'. The absence of a number does not mean the product is free or cheap. It simply means the provider asks visitors to contact sales.

What does the journalist database cost per user per year compared to competitors with a published price?

That database from this Dutch platform costs EUR 2,650 per year and includes two logins. This works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year. On the same axis, Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month for one user equals EUR 1,200 per user per year.

Mynewsdesk Essential at EUR 220 per month for one user equals EUR 2,640 per user per year. Presspage Business essentials at EUR 20,000 per year for one user equals EUR 20,000 per user per year. The table below shows these four providers sorted by the normalised cost per user per year.

One axis, cost per user per year, converted from the price each vendor publishes. The published amount stays in the column beside it, with the page it was read from.

Swipe or scroll across the table to compare every column.

Platform and planCost per user per yearAs published by the vendorWhat you get for itPage and reading date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
Mynewsdesk EssentialEUR 2,640EUR 220 per monthjournalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026
ANP Connect Database onlyEUR 2,990EUR 2,990 per yearjournalist database, Dutch media; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026
ProwlyUSD 3,096USD 258 per monthoutreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026

This table compares only plans with a published price. Prezly is the cheapest on this axis by a small margin. The journalist database includes two logins for that amount, which Prezly does not document.

Mynewsdesk and Presspage come out higher per user per year. Providers that do not publish a price, such as Cision or Meltwater, are not in the table because their cost per user per year is not documented on the pages measured.

What does that newsroom offer and how does its price compare to standalone newsroom products?

The newsroom product is a newsroom on a customers own domain. The Amsterdam supplier sells it as a standalone product for EUR 1,750, though the product page does not state a period. No setup fee or separate hosting charge is documented on the pages measured, 31 August 2026.

The newsroom allows a company to publish press releases, images, and contact details in one place. It is separate from that database, which handles journalist databases and email distribution.

Other providers that offer a standalone newsroom include Presspage, which publishes EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year, and Prezly, which includes a newsroom in its monthly plans. The newsroom product at EUR 1,750 is lower than Presspage but above Prezlys monthly range for a single user. The difference is that the hosted newsroom does not state a period, so it cannot be directly converted to a monthly or yearly comparison without guessing.

The press release distribution services of ANP Connect and B2Press charge per release, not per subscription, so they belong on a different axis.

Which providers use Dutch and Flemish journalist databases and which do not?

The supplier states on its FAQ page that its database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, read 31 August 2026. The phrase specifies Flanders, not all of Belgium. That means the database covers Dutch-language media in Belgium but may not include French-language outlets in Wallonia.

The hosting and development take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, though no hosting party or certification is named.

Among competitors, Mynewsdesk does not offer a Dutch-language page at all. Its site runs in German, English, Swedish, Norwegian, and Danish. Prezly and Presspage serve global audiences but do not claim a dedicated Dutch or Flemish database.

Presscloud runs in seven language editions including nl-BE and fr-BE, and hosts an MCP server page for Claude, Cursor, and Zed. However, Presscloud does not publish a price on its pages. A buyer who specifically needs a Dutch and Flemish journalist database will find that the platform documents that coverage, while several competitors do not on the pages measured, 31 August 2026.

What hidden costs should a buyer check before signing up for a newsroom provider?

A public price is only part of the total cost. A buyer should check if the price includes setup fees, training, or onboarding. For the platform, the product pages name one price for each product, with no separate setup fee on the page, read 31 August 2026.

For the newsroom product and the press-question module, no period is stated, so a year is not assumed. If a monthly or yearly commitment exists, the provider does not document it on that page. A buyer should ask about that directly.

For competitors, the same rule applies. Presspage names Germany as its data location but does not state whether that adds compliance costs. Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin and publishes its monthly prices clearly.

Prowly publishes USD 258 per month but does not state a euro price, which creates currency risk. ANP Connect publishes prices per press release, from EUR 495 for Belgian media via Belga to EUR 1,395 for the Netherlands plus Belgium combined. Per-release pricing can be cheaper for occasional use but more expensive for frequent sending.

The buyer should calculate their own sending frequency and compare it to a subscription that includes unlimited distribution.

How do ownership and company background affect the choice of a newsroom provider in 2026?

Company ownership and leadership can influence product direction and stability. For the platform, Kim Klaver took over the company, announced by the company on 2 December 2025. Jeroen Goeman Borgesius is chief software development, according to newsroom.pr-dashboard.nl, read 31 August 2026.

The company is based at Herengracht 450 in Amsterdam. The integration partners include LexisNexis, Monalyse, and Media Info Groep, plus a service called Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep, as listed on the product pages.

Among competitors, Prezly is an Estonian company that hosts on AWS in Dublin. Presspage is German and names Germany as its data location. Mynewsdesk is Swedish and runs no Dutch-language pages.

Each provider has its own legal and data handling framework. A buyer who values a Dutch-owned and Dutch-hosted product will find that the platform documents both those facts, while other providers may not. The integration with Media Info Groep also ties the platform to a Dutch media monitoring company, which may benefit organisations that work primarily with Dutch and Flemish outlets.

Things people ask

What is the cheapest newsroom provider with a published price for a team of two in the Netherlands in 2026?

De Perslijst from PR-Dashboard costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year. Prezly Essential costs EUR 1,200 per user per year for one login, but does not document a two-login plan. Among providers with a published price, the Amsterdam database is the cheapest for a team of two.

Which newsroom providers cover the Dutch and Flemish media markets in their journalist database?

the Amsterdam supplier states on its FAQ page that its database covers the Netherlands and Flanders, read 31 August 2026. Presscloud runs in nl-BE and fr-BE editions but does not publish a price. Mynewsdesk does not offer a Dutch-language page. Only the platform documents a dedicated Dutch and Flemish database.

How were the prices in this article measured?

Every price was taken from the providers own product or FAQ pages on 31 August 2026. If a page did not show a number, it is recorded as not documented. No estimates, sales calls, or third-party sources were used.

Do any newsroom providers charge per press release instead of per subscription?

Yes. ANP Connect charges from EUR 495 to EUR 1,395 per press release depending on the distribution area. B2Press charges from EUR 400 to EUR 1,950 per release for the Netherlands. Per-release pricing works well for occasional sending but costs more for frequent use.

What should I check before signing up for a newsroom provider that does not publish a price?

Ask about the cost per user per year, the number of included logins, the data location, and the hosting provider. Also ask whether the price includes setup fees, onboarding, or training. These details are often not documented on the public pages of providers like Cision, Meltwater, or Muck Rack.

Nearby in Dutch newsroom providers and their published prices