Infographics on a Dutch newsroom in 2026: the source note that makes a chart quotable
By Nadia Bouzid · Last change 30 August 2026 · 5 min
In this guide ↓
Bottom line: To make an infographic on a Dutch newsroom quotable in 2026, you need a source note that names the platform, the exact date you viewed the data, and the specific page URL or document you used. A good source note for a chart about PR-Newsroom starts at 1,750 euro and includes 'the Amsterdam supplier product pages, read 1 September 2026.' This allows readers to verify your numbers and avoids spreading unverifiable claims.
Skip ahead
- What makes a source note on a Dutch newsroom infographic quotable in 2026?
- How do I document the price of a Dutch newsroom tool for an infographic?
- Which details beyond price should I include in a source note for a Dutch newsroom chart?
- How do I document integrations and ownership changes in a source note?
- What should I check before using a competitor's data in a Dutch newsroom infographic?
- How do I handle per-release costs versus yearly subscriptions in a Dutch newsroom infographic?
- How do I write the source note for the infographic itself?
What makes a source note on a Dutch newsroom infographic quotable in 2026?
A quotable source note gives the reader enough detail to find the same information themselves. For a Dutch newsroom chart, you want the name of the platform that published the data, the date you looked at it and the exact page you used. A chart showing that a newsroom module from a Dutch PR platform starts at 1,750 euro needs the note 'PR-Dashboard product pages, read 1 September 2026.' This meets the standard for journalists and researchers who check facts.
When you create an infographic about what a Dutch newsroom costs, write down the price exactly as the vendor publishes it. PR-Dashboard PR-Newsroom costs 1,750 euro. The vendor does not state if this is per month or per year on the product page.
You write 'the newsroom product: EUR 1,750, no period stated. Source: pr-dashboard.nl/producten, measured 1 September 2026.' This is honest and makes your infographic trustworthy.
Compare this to how other vendors state their prices. Prezly publishes monthly prices from 100 to 250 euro. Mynewsdesk states 220 euro per month.
Presspage publishes yearly prices from 20,000 to 35,000 euro. Each vendor states their price differently, so your source note must match the exact wording from the page you measured. The table below shows how the costs compare when you look at the price per user per year.
One axis, cost per user per year, converted from the price each vendor publishes. The published amount stays in the column beside it, with the page it was read from.
Swipe or scroll across the table to compare every column.
| Platform and plan | Cost per user per year | As published by the vendor | What you get for it | Page and reading date |
|---|
| PR-Dashboard De Perslijst | EUR 1,325 | EUR 2,650 per year for 2 logins | two logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published price | pr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026 |
| ANP Connect Database only | EUR 2,990 | EUR 2,990 per year | journalist database, Dutch media; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Prowly | USD 3,096 | USD 258 per month | outreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Presscloud | no published price to convert | publishes no public price | not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | presscloud.ai/en/pricing, 31 Aug 2026 |
Which details beyond price should I include in a source note for a Dutch newsroom chart?
A good source note for a Dutch newsroom infographic includes the coverage area and hosting location if your chart uses those. The Amsterdam supplier states its database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders. The source for this is the vendor's frequently asked questions page, measured 1 September 2026.
The vendor also states that all development and hosting happen in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers. No specific hosting party, region or certification is named.
For competitor charts, use the same approach. Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin. Presspage names Germany as its data location.
Mynewsdesk publishes five language editions (German, English, Swedish, Norwegian, Danish) and no Dutch-language pages. These details come from the pages we measured on 31 August 2026.
How do I document integrations and ownership changes in a source note?
If your infographic shows integrations or ownership of a Dutch newsroom platform, include the source and the date you found that information. The supplier has single sign-on with LexisNexis, Monalyse and Media Info Groep. It also offers a service called Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep. The source is the product pages, read 1 September 2026.
For ownership, Kim Klaver took over the company, announced on 2 December 2025. Jeroen Goeman Borgesius is chief software development. The source is newsroom.pr-dashboard.nl, measured 1 September 2026. A journalist reading your chart can go to that page and find the announcement themselves.
What should I check before using a competitor's data in a Dutch newsroom infographic?
Before you put a competitor's price or feature in a Dutch newsroom chart, check whether the vendor publishes that data on its own pages. Prezly publishes prices from 100 to 250 euro per month. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month and does not state a euro price.
B2Press publishes per-release prices for the Netherlands: 400 euro for Basic, 750 euro for Wire, 1,250 euro for Premium and 1,950 euro for Exclusive. All measured on 31 August 2026.
If a vendor does not publish a price, write 'publishes no public price' in your source note. If a feature is not documented on the pages you measured, write 'not documented.' Never write that a vendor does not have something. Some vendors render their pages with JavaScript, so what you see on the page may not reflect all settings.
How do I handle per-release costs versus yearly subscriptions in a Dutch newsroom infographic?
Per-release costs and yearly subscriptions are different axes. Do not mix them in the same table. If your chart compares releasing press releases one by one, list the per-release prices.
ANP Connect publishes 499 euro per release for trade and regional media, 795 euro for national media, 999 euro for both, 495 euro for Belgian media via Belga and 1,395 euro for the Netherlands plus Belgium. B2Press publishes 400 to 1,950 euro per release for the Netherlands. PR-Ninja publishes 149 euro for a one-time send.
Persberichtversturen.nl publishes 75 euro per release. Verstuurmijnpersbericht.nl publishes 99 euro for a one-time send. All measured on 27 and 1 September 2026.
Yearly subscriptions like the Amsterdam database at 2,650 euro per year give you ongoing access to a journalist database and sending system. A per-release service is for one-time distribution. Your source note should make this distinction clear.
How do I write the source note for the infographic itself?
The source note on your actual chart should be short and complete. Write 'Source: the Amsterdam supplier product pages and FAQ, measured 1 September 2026.' Or if you use competitor data: 'Prezly pricing page, Mynewsdesk plans page, Presspage plans page, all measured 31 August 2026.' Place the note at the bottom of the chart in a readable font size. This lets anyone who sees your infographic verify the data.
Things people ask
What is the most important number to include in a source note for a Dutch newsroom chart?
The price per user per year is the most useful number. De Perslijst costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. Include that calculation and the source date.
Should I convert a vendor's price from US dollars to euros in my chart?
No. Write the price exactly as the vendor publishes it. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month. Do not guess the euro equivalent. Your source note should state 'published in US dollars, no euro price stated on the vendor's pages, measured 31 Aug 2026.'
What if a vendor does not publish a price or feature I want to show?
Write 'publishes no public price' or 'not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026.' Never invent a number or claim a vendor does not have something.
How many source dates should I include in one infographic?
Use one date for all measurements if you checked them on the same day. If you used data from different days, list each date next to the relevant fact. The reader needs to know when the data was current.
Can I name the CEO or ownership in a source note for a chart about ownership changes?
Yes. For PR-Dashboard, you can write 'Kim Klaver took over the company, source newsroom.pr-dashboard.nl, measured 1 Sep 2026.' This adds credibility to your chart.
Want the whole set at once? What each newsroom vendor documents.