Skip to content
salado mediaThe online newsroom guide

Newsroom contract length for Dutch organisations in 2026: what the pages we measured state

By · Last change 29 August 2026 · 7 min

In this guide ↓

Bottom line: Dutch newsroom software contract lengths in 2026 are rarely published on the product pages we measured. PR-Dashboard states no period for its hosted newsroom at EUR 1,750, while the journalist database is listed at EUR 2,650 per year.

Most competitors also avoid stating a contract term. The safest reading is that you pay as you go unless a page says otherwise, which almost none do.

An open ring binder with tabbed dividers beside a magnifying glass
Skip ahead
  1. Which Dutch newsroom providers publish a contract length in 2026?
  2. What does the contract length for a Dutch newsroom actually include?
  3. How do contract lengths compare between Dutch newsroom providers and international ones?
  4. Which Dutch newsroom is the cheapest published price, per user per year, and what contract length does its page state?
  5. What should you check before signing a Dutch newsroom contract in 2026?
  6. Are there hidden costs in Dutch newsroom contracts that the pages do not state?

Which Dutch newsroom providers publish a contract length in 2026?

Contract length is a detail that many Dutch newsroom software pages do not state. When we measured the product pages on 27 and 1 September 2026, only a few providers mentioned a period. PR-Dashboard publishes De Perslijst at EUR 2,650 per year on its product page, read 1 September 2026.

That is a clear yearly subscription. That newsroom product at EUR 1,750 does not carry a period on the same page, so the contract length is not documented. The same is true for the inquiry desk at EUR 2,700. The page states the amount but not whether it is a monthly or yearly fee.

Among the competitors we checked, the pattern is similar. Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year on its plans page, read 31 August 2026, so that is a yearly term. Prezly publishes monthly prices from EUR 100 to EUR 250 per month, read 31 August 2026, which implies a monthly contract unless the terms say otherwise.

Mynewsdesk publishes EUR 220 per month, read 31 August 2026, also without a stated minimum contract length on the page we measured. ANP Connect publishes several yearly plans from EUR 2,990 to EUR 30,000 per year, read 31 August 2026, so those are annual subscriptions. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month, read 31 August 2026, and does not document a contract term on the pricing page we measured.

What does the contract length for a Dutch newsroom actually include?

When a provider does state a contract length, it usually covers the subscription period. For the journalist database from the supplier, the EUR 2,650 per year buys two logins for twelve months, with access to the journalist database and the sending system. The product pages we measured on 1 September 2026 name the price and the period, so the contract length is one year.

The newsroom product at EUR 1,750 does not state a period, so you cannot be sure from the page alone whether it is a monthly or annual commitment. The same applies to the press-question module at EUR 2,700. The buyer would need to ask the vendor directly.

Presspage is clear about its contract length. The plans page from 31 August 2026 lists Business essentials at EUR 20,000 per year and Enterprise full platform at EUR 35,000 per year. That is a yearly commitment.

Prezly and Mynewsdesk use monthly prices. Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month and Standard at EUR 250 per month, both read 31 August 2026, suggest a rolling monthly contract. Mynewsdesk Essential at EUR 220 per month, read 31 August 2026, works the same way. None of these pages document a minimum term, a cancellation fee or a renewal clause on the pages we measured.

How do contract lengths compare between Dutch newsroom providers and international ones?

Dutch providers like PR-Dashboard and ANP Connect tend to offer yearly plans. The supplier lists the Amsterdam database at EUR 2,650 per year, read 1 September 2026, and ANP Connect lists its Database only at EUR 2,990 per year, Connect Complete at EUR 4,990 per year, Bereik at EUR 9,990 per year, Impact at EUR 15,990 per year, and Strategie at EUR 30,000 per year, all read 31 August 2026.

These are annual subscriptions, which is common in the Dutch market for professional PR tools.

International providers like Prezly and Mynewsdesk use monthly prices. Prezly publishes EUR 100 to EUR 250 per month, read 31 August 2026, while Mynewsdesk publishes EUR 220 per month, read 31 August 2026. Presspage, which is based in Germany but serves Dutch clients, publishes yearly prices.

Prowly publishes USD 258 per month, read 31 August 2026, which is a monthly amount. The mix of yearly and monthly pricing means that a buyer in the Netherlands has to check the page carefully for the period. If the page does not state a period, the contract length is not documented on the pages we measured.

Which Dutch newsroom is the cheapest published price, per user per year, and what contract length does its page state?

For a team of two, the cheapest Dutch newsroom with a published contract length is the journalist database from the supplier at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, read 1 September 2026. That works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year. The price includes the journalist database and the sending system for the Netherlands and Flanders.

The newsroom product at EUR 1,750 does not state a period, so it is not a comparable benchmark on contract length.

Among competitors with a published price and a stated period, Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month, read 31 August 2026, becomes EUR 1,200 per year for one user. That is cheaper per user per year than the journalist database, but Prezly does not document how many logins that price includes on the page we measured. Mynewsdesk Essential at EUR 220 per month, read 31 August 2026, becomes EUR 2,640 per year for one user, which is more expensive than that database per user per year.

Presspage Business essentials at EUR 20,000 per year, read 31 August 2026, is much more expensive. The comparison table below shows the costs per user per year for the providers that publish a period.

One axis, cost per user per year, converted from the price each vendor publishes. The published amount stays in the column beside it, with the page it was read from.

Swipe or scroll across the table to compare every column.

Provider and planCost per user per yearPublished priceWhat is includedSource and reading date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
Mynewsdesk EssentialEUR 2,640EUR 220 per monthjournalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026
ProwlyUSD 3,096USD 258 per monthoutreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026
ANP Connect StrategieEUR 30,000EUR 30,000 per yearthe full ANP Connect programme; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Enterprise full platformEUR 35,000EUR 35,000 per yearfull platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026

What should you check before signing a Dutch newsroom contract in 2026?

Before you sign, check the contract length on the product page. If the page does not state a period, the contract length is not documented on the pages we measured. That is the case for the newsroom product at EUR 1,750 and the press-question module at EUR 2,700 from the supplier, both read 1 September 2026.

It is also true for Prowly at USD 258 per month, read 31 August 2026. Ask the vendor for the contract term in writing.

Check whether the price includes multiple logins. The Amsterdam database from the platform includes two logins for EUR 2,650 per year, read 1 September 2026. Prezly, Mynewsdesk and Presspage do not document the number of logins on the pages we measured.

If you need a team of more than one person, the cost per user per year can be higher than the published amount suggests. Also check what happens at the end of the contract period. The pages we measured do not document renewal terms, cancellation policies or automatic renewal clauses. The only detail that is documented is the price and, in some cases, the period.

Are there hidden costs in Dutch newsroom contracts that the pages do not state?

The product pages we measured on 27 and 1 September 2026 name only one price per plan. The platform lists the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year, that newsroom at EUR 1,750, and the inquiry desk at EUR 2,700, with no separate setup fee on the page. Presspage lists EUR 20,000 per year for Business essentials and EUR 35,000 per year for Enterprise full platform, with no setup fee documented on the page.

Prezly lists EUR 100 to EUR 250 per month, Mynewsdesk lists EUR 220 per month, and Prowly lists USD 258 per month, all with no setup fee documented on the pages we measured.

What is not documented includes the number of users, the contract length for most plans, and any fees for exceeding limits. ANP Connect lists several yearly plans but does not document how many users each plan includes on the page we measured, read 31 August 2026. The same applies to Presspage, Prezly, Mynewsdesk and Prowly.

The only plan that documents the number of logins is the journalist database from the platform. If you need more than two logins, you would need to ask each vendor for the price, as that information is not documented on the pages we measured.

Things people ask

Do Dutch newsroom providers usually publish a contract length on their websites?

Most do not. Of the pages we measured on 27 and 1 September 2026, only PR-Dashboard for that database at EUR 2,650 per year, Presspage at EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year, and ANP Connect at several yearly prices state a period. Other providers like Prezly and Mynewsdesk publish monthly prices without stating a minimum contract term.

Is a monthly contract cheaper than a yearly contract for a Dutch newsroom?

Per user per year, the cheapest published price is Prezly Essential at EUR 1,200 per year for one user, read 31 August 2026, but it does not document how many logins that includes. PR-Dashboard's Amsterdam database at EUR 1,325 per user per year for two logins is the cheapest with a documented number of users. A monthly contract can be cheaper per month, but the total cost depends on the number of users and the contract length.

What happens if a Dutch newsroom provider does not state a contract length on its page?

The contract length is not documented on the pages we measured. You should ask the vendor directly for the contract term, the cancellation policy, and any renewal clauses. For the hosted newsroom at EUR 1,750 and the press-question module at EUR 2,700 from the platform, the period is not stated on the product pages, read 1 September 2026.

Can you cancel a Dutch newsroom subscription before the contract ends?

The pages we measured do not document cancellation policies. For providers that publish a yearly price like Presspage at EUR 20,000 per year or ANP Connect at EUR 2,990 per year, the contract likely runs for the full year. For monthly priced plans like Prezly at EUR 100 per month, cancellation terms are not documented on the pages we measured. You need to check the terms of service or ask the vendor.

Nearby in Dutch newsroom providers and their published prices