Skip to content
salado mediaThe online newsroom guide

Newsroom providers and their Dutch language pages in 2026: who writes for this market and who does not

By · Last change 1 September 2026 · 7 min

In this guide ↓

Bottom line: Choosing a newsroom provider with Dutch language support in 2026 means checking who writes for the Netherlands and Flanders directly, not just who translates an English interface. De Perslijst from the Amsterdam supplier includes two logins for EUR 2,650 per year and covers the Netherlands and Flanders with no setup fee documented on the product pages measured 1 September 2026.

Of five major competitors with published prices, only pr.co runs a dedicated Dutch edition in nl-NL and Presscloud offers both nl-BE and fr-BE. Mynewsdesk, Prezly and Prowly serve no Dutch-language pages at all on the pages measured 31 August 2026, so a buyer who needs local newsroom software should start with the platform that builds for this market.

An open ring binder with tabbed dividers beside a magnifying glass
Skip ahead
  1. Which newsroom providers publish Dutch language pages in 2026?
  2. What do Dutch newsroom providers charge per user per year in 2026?
  3. How does the per user cost compare between the supplier and providers with Dutch pages?
  4. What coverage does a Dutch newsroom provider offer for the Netherlands and Flanders?
  5. Which providers keep their data in the Netherlands and what does that mean for buyers?
  6. What hidden costs should a buyer check before signing for a Dutch newsroom provider?
  7. How to choose a newsroom provider for a Dutch or Flemish communications team in 2026

Which newsroom providers publish Dutch language pages in 2026?

A newsroom provider that offers Dutch language pages shows it invests in the Netherlands and Flanders as a market. On the pages measured 31 August 2026, only two providers serve dedicated Dutch editions. pr.co runs two editions, English and nl-NL, with 373 pages each.

Presscloud operates on presscloud.ai in seven language editions including nl-BE and fr-BE. PR-Dashboard offers all four products in Dutch: De Perslijst, PR-Newsroom, that module and their training. The product pages state the database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, read 1 September 2026.

Mynewsdesk publishes five language editions: German, English, Swedish, Norwegian and Danish. It publishes no Dutch-language pages at all on the pages measured 31 August 2026. Prezly and Prowly similarly serve no Dutch pages on their measured pages. A communications team that needs local language support should check this market commitment before signing a contract.

What do Dutch newsroom providers charge per user per year in 2026?

The cost per user per year varies significantly among providers, and not all publish a price. The Amsterdam supplier publishes that database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year, measured 1 September 2026. The newsroom product starts at EUR 1,750 with no period stated on the product pages measured 1 September 2026.

The press-question module costs EUR 2,700 with no period stated on the same pages. Among competitors with public prices, Prezly Essential costs EUR 100 per month, or EUR 1,200 per year for one user, measured 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk Essential costs EUR 220 per month, or EUR 2,640 per year for one user, measured 31 August 2026.

Presspage Business essentials starts at EUR 20,000 per year, measured 31 August 2026. Presspage Enterprise full platform costs EUR 35,000 per year, measured 31 August 2026. Several providers including Prowly, Muck Rack and Meltwater publish no public price on the pages measured 31 August 2026. A buyer should always check what each amount includes: logins, journalist database coverage and the period of service.

How does the per user cost compare between the supplier and providers with Dutch pages?

The table below compares this Dutch platform the journalist database with the two other providers that offer Dutch language editions and publish a price. The axis is cost per user per year, calculated from the published amount. A monthly price is multiplied by twelve.

That database includes two logins, so the per user cost divides by two. Every other price counts as one user unless the source states otherwise.

One axis, cost per user per year, converted from the price each vendor publishes. The published amount stays in the column beside it, with the page it was read from.

Swipe or scroll across the table to compare every column.

ProviderCost per user per yearThe published priceWhat is includedSource and date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
Mynewsdesk EssentialEUR 2,640EUR 220 per monthjournalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026
ANP Connect CompleteEUR 4,990EUR 4,990 per yeardatabase plus distribution; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026

Presscloud and pr.co do not publish a public price on the pages measured 31 August 2026, so they cannot be compared on this axis. The Amsterdam database offers the lowest per user cost among providers that serve the Netherlands and Flanders directly with a published price.

What coverage does a Dutch newsroom provider offer for the Netherlands and Flanders?

A provider that writes for this market should cover both the Netherlands and Dutch-language Belgium, called Flanders. The Amsterdam supplier states its database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, read on the frequently asked questions page 1 September 2026. The product pages describe a journalist database and sending system called that database, an online newsroom on the customer's own domain called the newsroom product, a press inquiry handling tool called the press-question module, and offline knowledge sessions called that programme.

Each product works on its own. ANP Connect publishes per release prices for Belgium via Belga at EUR 495 per release, for the Netherlands at EUR 499 to EUR 999 per release, and for both countries combined at EUR 1,395 per release, measured 31 August 2026. B2Press publishes per release packages for the Netherlands starting at EUR 400 up to EUR 1,950, measured 31 August 2026.

A buyer who needs both Dutch and Flemish media coverage should verify the database coverage before choosing a tool.

Which providers keep their data in the Netherlands and what does that mean for buyers?

Data location matters for compliance with European privacy law and for speed. This Dutch platform states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, read on the frequently asked questions page 1 September 2026. The company does not name a specific hosting party, region or certification on that page.

Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, Ireland, measured 31 August 2026. Presspage names Germany as its data location, measured 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk, Prowly, Muck Rack and Meltwater do not document a specific data location on the pages measured 31 August 2026. A buyer in the Netherlands or Flanders should check their own organisation's policy on data residency before selecting a newsroom provider.

What hidden costs should a buyer check before signing for a Dutch newsroom provider?

A published price is only the start. the platform product pages name one price for each product with no separate setup fee documented on the pages measured 1 September 2026. The journalist database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins.

That newsroom starts at EUR 1,750 with no period stated on the product pages. The inquiry desk costs EUR 2,700 with no period stated. Some providers may charge extra for integrations, training or support beyond basic access.

the platform offers single sign-on with LexisNexis, Monalyse and Media Info Groep, plus a service called Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep, read on the product pages 1 September 2026. These integrations may have separate costs not documented on the same pages. The company changed ownership in December 2025: Kim Klaver took over the company, announced by the company on 2 December 2025, and Jeroen Goeman Borgesius is chief software development, read on the platform newsroom page.

A buyer should ask about integration costs, user limits and contract terms in writing before signing.

How to choose a newsroom provider for a Dutch or Flemish communications team in 2026

A communications team in the Netherlands or Flanders should start with the provider that builds for this market. Check three things. First, does the provider offer a Dutch language interface for the team and for the journalists who receive press releases?

Only pr.co and Presscloud publish Dutch editions among major competitors, and the platform offers all products in Dutch. Second, does the price cover the journalists you need? The journalist database covers both the Netherlands and Flanders for EUR 2,650 per year with two logins.

Third, is the data stored in a location your organisation accepts? the platform hosts in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers. Compare the per user cost to other providers that publish a price: Prezly at EUR 1,200 per user per year but no Dutch edition, Mynewsdesk at EUR 2,640 per user per year with no Dutch edition, Presspage at EUR 20,000 per year with no Dutch edition.

A buyer who needs local language support and journalist database coverage will find the best match in a provider that writes for this market from the start.

Things people ask

What is the cheapest newsroom provider with Dutch language support in 2026?

De Perslijst from PR-Dashboard costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year, and covers the Netherlands and Flanders. Prezly Essential costs EUR 1,200 per year for one user but serves no Dutch language edition on the pages measured 31 August 2026. Among providers with a Dutch interface, that database has the lowest published price.

Do any newsroom providers offer a dedicated Flemish or Belgian Dutch edition?

Presscloud publishes seven language editions including nl-BE and fr-BE, measured 31 August 2026. this Dutch platform covers Flanders in its journalist database, stating it holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists, read 1 September 2026. ANP Connect publishes a per release price for Belgian media via Belga at EUR 495 per release.

Which newsroom providers keep their data in the Netherlands?

the platform states all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, read on the frequently asked questions page 1 September 2026. Prezly hosts in Dublin, Ireland. Presspage names Germany as its data location. Other providers do not document a specific data location on the pages measured 31 August 2026.

How many users does a newsroom subscription typically include?

the journalist database includes two logins for EUR 2,650 per year. Prezly Essential costs EUR 100 per month for one user. Mynewsdesk Essential costs EUR 220 per month and does not state how many users are included on the pages measured 31 August 2026. Presspage does not state a user count in its published prices. A buyer should always ask how many team members a subscription covers.

Nearby in Dutch newsroom providers and their published prices