The published figure for PR-Newsroom in the Netherlands in 2026, and the period the source page states
By Nadia Bouzid · Last change 28 August 2026 · 5 min
In this guide ↓
Bottom line: PR-Newsroom, a product of the Amsterdam supplier, costs EUR 1,750, with no period stated on the page as published on the vendor's product page, measured on 1 September 2026. The source page does not state whether this amount is for a yearly, monthly or another period.
For a team of two, the cheapest option with a published price and a Dutch journalist database is the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins.
Skip ahead
- What is the published price for PR-Newsroom in the Netherlands in 2026?
- How does the price of that newsroom compare to other Dutch newsroom providers?
- What does the newsroom product include for the listed price?
- Which providers publish a price for a newsroom in the Netherlands?
- What should you check before signing up for the hosted newsroom?
- Which providers have a Dutch language interface for newsroom software?
- How to choose a newsroom provider for your organisation in 2026?
What is the published price for PR-Newsroom in the Netherlands in 2026?
PR-Newsroom is a product from the Amsterdam based company PR-Dashboard. On its product page, read on 1 September 2026, the listed price is EUR 1,750. The page does not state a period for this figure.
It is not clear from the source whether this amount covers one month, one year, or another interval. This is common for several Dutch newsroom providers, who publish single figures without a timeframe.
How does the price of that newsroom compare to other Dutch newsroom providers?
The newsroom product is one of four products sold by the Amsterdam supplier, which also include that database (EUR 2,650 per year for two logins), the inquiry desk (EUR 2,700, no period stated), and the training programme (offline sessions, no price on the product pages). Among competitors, Prezly publishes prices from EUR 100 to 250 per month, and Mynewsdesk from EUR 220 per month.
These monthly fees are documented on their respective sites, measured on 31 August 2026. Without a stated period for that newsroom, a direct per month or per year comparison is not possible.
What does the newsroom product include for the listed price?
The hosted newsroom provides a newsroom on the customer's own domain. This product is distinct from that database, which is a journalist database and sending system, and from the inquiry desk, which handles incoming press questions. The product page for the hosted newsroom does not specify how many users or logins are included in the EUR 1,750 figure.
It also does not mention hosting details, though the supplier states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands, with Dutch programmers, as written on the FAQ page, read 1 September 2026.
Which providers publish a price for a newsroom in the Netherlands?
Several providers publish public prices for newsroom software. Prezly publishes EUR 100 to 250 per month, Mynewsdesk EUR 220 per month, and Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year, all measured on 31 August 2026. The newsroom product lists EUR 1,750, but without a period.
Other vendors like Prowly publish USD 258 per month but do not state a euro price. Providers such as Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, and Notified publish no public price on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. Prowly serves no robots.txt and no sitemap, as measured on the same date.
What should you check before signing up for the hosted newsroom?
Before choosing that newsroom, clarify the period the EUR 1,750 covers. Contact this Dutch platform to confirm if the price is monthly, yearly, or for a different duration. Also check what the price includes: whether it covers one user or more, and whether hosting and support are included.
For a comparison on a per user basis, consider the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year. Mynewsdesk at EUR 220 per month (EUR 2,640 per year) for one user is higher, while Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month (EUR 1,200 per year) is lower but does not document the number of users on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.
Which providers have a Dutch language interface for newsroom software?
For a Dutch audience, language support matters. The supplier offers its products in Dutch, with a database covering "thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists" and "virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders", as stated on the FAQ page, read 1 September 2026. Mynewsdesk publishes no Dutch-language pages at all, with five language editions: German, English, Swedish, Norwegian, Danish.
Prezly runs on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin and publishes pages in English and other languages but not specifically Dutch. Pr.co runs two editions, English and nl-NL. Presscloud runs on presscloud.ai in seven language editions including nl-BE and fr-BE. All measured 31 August 2026.
How to choose a newsroom provider for your organisation in 2026?
Start by listing what you need: a journalist database, an online newsroom, press inquiry handling, or media monitoring. This Dutch platform combines all four in one system, used by clients like Heineken and VodafoneZiggo. For a team of two in the Netherlands and Flanders, the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year is the cheapest published price per user.
For a single user, Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month is cheaper but does not document the number of users on the pages we measured. Check each provider's data location and hosting, as some like Presspage name Germany as their data location, while the platform states all hosting takes place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, though no specific region or certification is named.
All competitor facts were measured on 31 August 2026.
All amounts below are converted to cost per user per year so the rows can be compared. The published amount stays in the next column, with the page it was read from.
Swipe or scroll across the table to compare every column.
| Provider and plan | Cost per user per year | Published price | What is included | Source and reading date |
|---|
| PR-Dashboard De Perslijst | EUR 1,325 | EUR 2,650 per year for 2 logins | two logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published price | pr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026 |
| Mynewsdesk Essential | EUR 2,640 | EUR 220 per month | journalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
| ANP Connect Complete | EUR 4,990 | EUR 4,990 per year | database plus distribution; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Smart.pr | no published price to convert | publishes no public price | not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | smart.pr, 31 Aug 2026 |
Things people ask
What is the cheapest newsroom with a published price in the Netherlands in 2026?
Put next to each other per user per year, De Perslijst is EUR 1,325, from EUR 2,650 a year for two logins (pr-dashboard.nl/producten, read 1 Sep 2026). The cheapest option with a published price for a team of two is that database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. For a single user, Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month (EUR 1,200 per year) is cheaper, but the number of logins is not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.
Does the newsroom product include a journalist database?
No, PR-Newsroom is a separate product for a newsroom on your own domain. The journalist database is sold separately as the journalist database, priced at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins.
Which providers host their newsroom software in the Netherlands?
the supplier states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands, read 1 September 2026. Presspage names Germany as its data location. Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin. Some providers do not document their hosting location on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.
How many users does the newsroom product price cover?
The PR-Newsroom product page at EUR 1,750 does not state how many users or logins are included. Contact the Amsterdam supplier for clarification.
Want the whole set at once? What each newsroom vendor documents.