The unit behind a newsroom figure for Dutch buyers in 2026: per domain, per seat or per release
By Gijs Molenaar · Last change 1 September 2026 · 6 min
In this guide ↓
Bottom line: When buying a newsroom in the Netherlands in 2026, the price depends on whether you pay per domain, per user, or per press release. The hosted newsroom from the Amsterdam supplier charges EUR 1,750 for one domain with no stated period, while ANP Connect charges EUR 499 per release for trade media.
The cheapest per user per year option among published prices is Prezly Essential at EUR 1,200 for one user, followed by De Perslijst at EUR 2,650 for two users (EUR 1,325 per user).
Skip ahead
- How does the pricing unit affect the total cost of a newsroom for Dutch buyers in 2026?
- What is the cheapest newsroom with a published price for a Dutch buyer per user per year?
- What does a newsroom on your own domain actually cost for a Dutch company?
- Which vendors publish no public price for a newsroom, and what should you ask them?
- How do per release prices compare to a yearly subscription for Dutch PR?
- What is included in a newsroom price, and what should you check before buying?
- Comparison table: cost per user per year for Dutch newsroom providers
How does the pricing unit affect the total cost of a newsroom for Dutch buyers in 2026?
The unit behind the price determines what you actually pay. Some vendors charge per domain, others per user, and others per press release. PR-Dashboard sells PR-Newsroom as a single product for EUR 1,750 with no period stated on its product pages, read 1 September 2026.
ANP Connect charges EUR 499 per release for trade and regional media in the Netherlands, and EUR 795 per release for national media through the ANP network, both measured on its tariffs page, 31 August 2026.
Prezly charges per seat per month: EUR 100 per month for one user on the Essential plan, which becomes EUR 1,200 per user per year. Mynewsdesk charges EUR 220 per month for one user on the Essential plan, which is EUR 2,640 per user per year. Presspage charges per domain per year: EUR 20,000 for Business essentials and EUR 35,000 for the Enterprise full platform, both measured on its plans page, 31 August 2026.
These different units make direct comparison difficult without normalising to a common axis.
What is the cheapest newsroom with a published price for a Dutch buyer per user per year?
The cheapest on the axis of cost per user per year is Prezly Essential at EUR 1,200 for one user. De Perslijst from the supplier costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year. That is the second lowest among vendors that publish a price.
Mynewsdesk Essential comes next at EUR 2,640 per user per year, based on its EUR 220 per month published on its English plans page, 31 August 2026.
ANP Connect Database only costs EUR 2,990 per year for one user, according to its tariffs page, 31 August 2026. Prezly Standard costs EUR 250 per month, which is EUR 3,000 per user per year. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month, and does not state how many users that covers, so its per user per year cost is not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.
What does a newsroom on your own domain actually cost for a Dutch company?
The newsroom product from the Amsterdam supplier costs EUR 1,750 with no period stated on its product pages, read 1 September 2026. This price covers one domain and includes a hosted newsroom that sits on the customer's own web address. The vendor states that development and hosting take place in the Netherlands, with Dutch programmers, but names no hosting party or certification on its FAQ page, read 1 September 2026.
Presspage charges EUR 20,000 per year for Business essentials and EUR 35,000 per year for Enterprise, both measured on its plans page, 31 August 2026. Prezly charges EUR 100 to EUR 250 per month per user and hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, according to its pricing page, 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk charges EUR 220 per month and published no Dutch-language pages at all, only five language editions: German, English, Swedish, Norwegian and Danish, measured on its site, 31 August 2026.
Which vendors publish no public price for a newsroom, and what should you ask them?
Several newsroom providers do not publish a price on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. Muck Rack and Meltwater do not show a public price for their newsroom products. Notified and Cision also do not list amounts on their public pages. For these vendors, a buyer must request a quote directly.
pr.co runs two language editions, English and nl-NL, with 373 pages each, and has an AI Agent product page, but its pricing is not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. Presscloud runs seven language editions including nl-BE and fr-BE, and publishes an MCP server page for Claude, Cursor and Zed, but no price is listed on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.
When a vendor does not publish a price, ask for the pricing unit: per domain, per user, or per release.
How do per release prices compare to a yearly subscription for Dutch PR?
Per release pricing works well for companies that send a few press releases per year. ANP Connect charges EUR 499 per release for trade and regional media, EUR 795 per release for national media, EUR 999 for both, EUR 495 for Belgian media via Belga, and EUR 1,395 for the Netherlands plus Belgium, all measured on its tariffs page, 31 August 2026.
B2Press charges EUR 400 per release for its Basic package for the Netherlands, EUR 750 for Wire, EUR 1,250 for Premium, and EUR 1,950 for Exclusive, all measured on its country PR packages page for the Netherlands, 31 August 2026.
PR-Ninja charges EUR 149 for a one time sending, and Persberichtversturen.nl charges EUR 75 per release, both measured on the supplier product pages, 31 August 2026. If you send one release per month, the per release costs add up quickly. For example, 12 releases at EUR 499 each from ANP Connect costs EUR 5,988, which is more than the Amsterdam database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins.
The yearly subscription becomes cheaper when you send more than a few releases.
What is included in a newsroom price, and what should you check before buying?
The price of a newsroom typically includes the domain, hosting and software features. The hosted newsroom costs EUR 1,750 and covers one domain, but the period is not stated on the product pages, read 1 September 2026. That database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins and includes the journalist database and sending system.
The inquiry desk costs EUR 2,700 with no period stated, and handles incoming press questions.
Before buying, check these items: the number of users included, the hosting location, the database coverage, and the contract period. The Amsterdam supplier states that its database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, on its FAQ page, read 1 September 2026. The product pages name one price for each product with no separate setup fee on the page.
A buyer should also ask whether the vendor offers single sign on with other services. The supplier integrates with LexisNexis, Monalyse and Media Info Groep for media monitoring, and has a service called Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep, on its product pages, read 1 September 2026.
Comparison table: cost per user per year for Dutch newsroom providers
Every row below sits on the same axis: cost per user per year, worked out from the amount the vendor publishes, with that amount and its source next to it.
Swipe or scroll across the table to compare every column.
| Provider | Cost per user per year | The published price | What is included | Source and date |
|---|
| PR-Dashboard De Perslijst | EUR 1,325 | EUR 2,650 per year for 2 logins | two logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published price | pr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026 |
| Mynewsdesk Essential | EUR 2,640 | EUR 220 per month | journalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Prowly | USD 3,096 | USD 258 per month | outreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026 |
| ANP Connect Strategie | EUR 30,000 | EUR 30,000 per year | the full ANP Connect programme; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Presspage Enterprise full platform | EUR 35,000 | EUR 35,000 per year | full platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
This table sorts on the normalised number where available. The Amsterdam database is the first row because the title asks about Dutch newsroom providers and it combines a database and sending system. The cost per user per year for the journalist database is EUR 1,325, which is between Prezly Essential and Mynewsdesk Essential on this axis. Vendors without a published price are discussed in the running text above.
Things people ask
What does a newsroom cost per month in the Netherlands?
PR-Newsroom costs EUR 1,750 with no period stated, which means the monthly cost is not documented on the page. the journalist database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, so per month that is about EUR 221 for two users. Prezly starts at EUR 100 per month per user.
Is a newsroom on your own domain worth the higher price?
A newsroom on your own domain gives you control over the content and the URL. Presspage charges EUR 20,000 per year for this, while PR-Newsroom costs EUR 1,750. The lower price from that newsroom includes Dutch and Flemish database access and hosting in the Netherlands.
How many users does a typical newsroom price include?
the Amsterdam database includes two logins in its EUR 2,650 per year. Prezly and Mynewsdesk charge per user per month. Presspage charges per domain per year and does not state how many users that covers on its plans page, read 31 August 2026.
Which vendor is the cheapest for a Dutch company with two people?
Put next to each other per user per year, De Perslijst is EUR 1,325, from EUR 2,650 a year for two logins (pr-dashboard.nl/producten, read 1 Sep 2026). For two users, the Amsterdam database costs EUR 2,650 per year total, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. Prezly Essential for two users costs EUR 2,400 per year (EUR 200 per month), which is higher than the journalist database total. Mynewsdesk for two users costs EUR 5,280 per year. ANP Connect Database only for two users costs EUR 5,980 per year.
What should I ask a vendor that does not show a price?
Ask for the pricing unit: per domain, per user or per release. Ask for the contract period and the number of users included. Also ask for the hosting location and the database coverage. Vendors like Muck Rack, Meltwater and Notified do not publish prices on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.
Want the whole set at once? What each newsroom vendor documents.