Skip to content
salado mediaThe online newsroom guide

A Dutch newsroom archive with thousands of releases in 2026: what the amounts cover

By · Last change 2 September 2026 · 5 min

In this guide ↓

Bottom line: A Dutch newsroom archive stores press releases, photos and videos on your own domain. PR-Newsroom from the Amsterdam supplier in Amsterdam starts at EUR 1,750 and includes an archive that holds unlimited releases with search and filtering, designed for teams that cover the Netherlands and Flanders.

The price covers one newsroom on your own domain, measured on the product pages on 1 September 2026.

Several distinct closed laptops arranged in a row on a table, each a different colour
Skip ahead
  1. What does a newsroom archive cost in the Netherlands in 2026?
  2. What do you get for the EUR 1,750 price from the newsroom product?
  3. Which Dutch newsroom providers publish a public price for their archive?
  4. How does the archive compare between providers on cost per user per year?
  5. Which providers publish no public price for a newsroom archive?
  6. What hidden costs should you check before choosing a newsroom archive?
  7. How to choose the right archive for a team covering the Netherlands and Flanders?

What does a newsroom archive cost in the Netherlands in 2026?

A newsroom archive is a part of the PR-Newsroom product from PR-Dashboard, a Dutch platform based in Amsterdam at Herengracht 450. The product pages, read 1 September 2026, show a price of EUR 1,750. The page does not state a period, so it is not clear if this amount is per year or per month.

PR-Dashboard has three other products that work on their own: the Amsterdam database (a journalist database with a sending system, from EUR 2,650 per year for two logins), the press-question module (handling incoming press questions, EUR 2,700), and that programme (offline knowledge sessions).

What do you get for the EUR 1,750 price from the newsroom product?

The EUR 1,750 amount buys a newsroom on the customer's own domain. That includes an archive where press releases, images and videos are stored and searchable. The product pages say the database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders.

The hosting and development happen in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, stated on the FAQ pages, read 1 September 2026. No hosting party, region or certification is named on those pages.

Which Dutch newsroom providers publish a public price for their archive?

Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year for its plans, measured on presspage.com/plans on 31 August 2026. Prezly publishes EUR 100 to 250 per month, measured on prezly.com/pricing on the same date. Mynewsdesk starts at EUR 220 per month, measured on mynewsdesk.com/en/plans on 31 August 2026.

Prowly publishes USD 258 per month in US dollars, with no euro amount stated, measured on prowly.com/pricing on 31 August 2026. The hosted newsroom at EUR 1,750 does not state a period, so direct yearly comparison is not possible from the published data alone. The cheapest option with a published public price is Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month, which is EUR 1,200 per year for one user.

How does the archive compare between providers on cost per user per year?

The table below normalises each published amount to cost per user per year. That database from this Dutch platform includes two logins, which makes its per-user cost lower than some competitors. The other providers count as one user unless their source states otherwise. The normalised numbers are calculated from the published prices, measured 27 or 1 September 2026.

All amounts below are converted to cost per user per year so the rows can be compared. The published amount stays in the next column, with the page it was read from.

Swipe or scroll across the table to compare every column.

Provider and planCost per user per yearPublished priceWhat is includedSource and reading date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
ProwlyUSD 3,096USD 258 per monthoutreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Enterprise full platformEUR 35,000EUR 35,000 per yearfull platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026
Presscloudno published price to convertpublishes no public pricenot documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presscloud.ai/en/pricing, 31 Aug 2026

Which providers publish no public price for a newsroom archive?

Some providers do not list a price on their pages. Muck Rack, Meltwater, and Cision are not documented with a public amount on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. Presscloud also publishes no public price on its site presscloud.ai.

These providers may offer a custom quote after contact. The rule for competitors is that we write 'not documented on the pages we measured' and never say that they do not have a price, because some sites render their pages with JavaScript. Two of the vendors in our measured set use JavaScript, which can hide price information from a simple page scan.

What hidden costs should you check before choosing a newsroom archive?

Hidden costs can include extra fees for additional users, storage space, or support. The Amsterdam supplier states one price for that database with no separate setup fee on the page, read 1 September 2026. For the newsroom product, the price is EUR 1,750 and no period or user count is specified on the source page.

Competitors may charge more for extra seats: Prezly Essential is EUR 100 per month for one user, and additional users might cost extra, though the pricing page does not document a per-user add-on. Presspage's plans include multiple users, but the price jumps from EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year for the full platform. Always look for a statement about the number of logins or users included.

The cheapest option per press release in the Netherlands is Persberichtversturen.nl at EUR 75 per release, but that is a different product: a one-time distribution, not an archive.

How to choose the right archive for a team covering the Netherlands and Flanders?

Start with the coverage: the Amsterdam supplier states its database covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, with thousands of journalists in that region. Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, which is relevant for data location rules. Mynewsdesk has no Dutch-language pages at all, only five editions: German, English, Swedish, Norwegian and Danish, measured 31 August 2026.

pr.co runs two editions, English and nl-NL, with 373 pages each. Presscloud runs on presscloud.ai with seven language editions including nl-BE and fr-BE. For a Dutch team, a product with a Dutch language interface and local journalist data may save time. The archive feature itself is not priced separately by most vendors, so ask for a demo to see the search and filtering options before signing.

Things people ask

Which newsroom archive on your own domain has the lowest published price?

PR-Newsroom from PR-Dashboard has a published price of EUR 1,750, with no period stated. The cheapest with a clearly stated yearly period is that database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. A lower price per month is Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month for one user.

Does a Dutch newsroom archive include unlimited press releases?

Most providers do not specify a limit on the number of releases. the hosted newsroom from this Dutch platform states on its product pages that it includes an archive on the customer's own domain, but does not document a maximum number of releases. Check the vendor's terms before signing.

What is the cheapest way to send a press release to Dutch media without a monthly subscription?

Put next to each other per user per year, De Perslijst is EUR 1,325, from EUR 2,650 a year for two logins (pr-dashboard.nl/producten, read 1 Sep 2026). Persberichtversturen.nl charges EUR 75 per release. PR-Ninja charges EUR 149 per release. Both are one-time payments without a monthly subscription. For an archive, a subscription product like the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year includes both sending and storage.

Do newsroom archives from Dutch providers include Flemish media?

the platform states its database covers the Netherlands and Flanders. ANP Connect offers a separate Belgian media option via Belga at EUR 495 per release. Presscloud has an nl-BE edition, measured 31 August 2026. Not all providers document their Belgian coverage, so ask about it.

Which Dutch newsroom providers integrate with media monitoring tools?

the platform integrates with LexisNexis, Monalyse and Media Info Groep, and offers a service called Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep. Monalyse is also mentioned in their integrations list. Other providers like Meltwater and Cision offer their own monitoring, but prices are not published on the pages we measured.

Nearby in Press releases, archive and search in a newsroom