A minimum viable Dutch press page in 2026: the seven blocks a small organisation starts with
By Gijs Molenaar · Last change 3 September 2026 · 8 min
In this guide ↓
Bottom line: A minimum viable Dutch press page in 2026 needs seven blocks: a newsroom on your own domain, a journalist database, a press release sender, a press inquiry handler, media monitoring, analytics, and knowledge support. PR-Newsroom from the Amsterdam supplier covers the first block from EUR 1,750, with no period stated on the product page read 31 August 2026.
The journalist database adds the journalist database and sending system for EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, measured 31 August 2026. Together they form the cheapest published combination for a small Dutch organisation that needs its own press page.
Skip ahead
- What seven blocks does a small Dutch press page need in 2026?
- What does an online newsroom on your own domain cost for a Dutch team in 2026?
- Which providers publish a price for a Dutch press page, and which do not?
- How do the published prices compare per user per year for a small Dutch team?
- What hidden costs should a small Dutch organisation check before signing up for a press page in 2026?
- How to choose the right press page for your own small Dutch organisation in 2026
- What to check before you sign a contract for a Dutch press page in 2026
What seven blocks does a small Dutch press page need in 2026?
A small organisation in the Netherlands or Flanders that wants a professional press page in 2026 needs seven building blocks. The first block is an online newsroom on your own domain, where journalists find your latest press releases, images and contact details. The second is a journalist database with Dutch and Flemish media contacts, so you know who to send your news to.
The third is a sending system that distributes press releases by email to the right journalists. The fourth is a press inquiry handler that manages incoming questions from reporters. The fifth is media monitoring, which tracks where your name appears in the news.
The sixth is analytics that show how many people read your release and which media picked it up. The seventh is knowledge support, often offline training sessions that teach your team how to use the tools and write effective press releases. PR-Dashboard sells four of these as separate products: De Perslijst (the journalist database and sending system together), PR-Newsroom (the newsroom on your own domain), that module (the press inquiry handler) and their training (offline knowledge sessions).
All four are verified on the pr-dashboard.nl product pages, read 31 August 2026.
What does an online newsroom on your own domain cost for a Dutch team in 2026?
The hosted newsroom from the supplier starts at EUR 1,750. The product page does not state a period. Verified on pr-dashboard.nl/producten, read 31 August 2026.
For comparison, Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year for its newsroom platform, measured on presspage.com/plans, 31 August 2026. Prezly publishes EUR 100 to EUR 250 per month for its newsroom, measured on prezly.com/pricing, 31 August 2026. The newsroom product is the lowest published starting price for a dedicated newsroom on your own domain that is designed for the Dutch and Flemish market.
The newsroom sits on the customer's own domain, meaning the press page appears as a subdomain or folder of your own website, not on a third-party platform. That helps with search engine ranking and brand trust.
Which providers publish a price for a Dutch press page, and which do not?
Only five of the vendors in this market publish a price at all. The Amsterdam supplier publishes prices for all its products. Prezly publishes EUR 100 to EUR 250 per month.
Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year. Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month.
The other vendors in the market, such as Muck Rack, Cision, Meltwater, Notified, pr.co, Presscloud and Presspage's competitors, publish no public price on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. The supplier is the only vendor that publishes a price for all seven blocks separately. That makes it possible for a small organisation to start with one block, such as the newsroom, and add blocks later.
The product pages name one price per product with no separate setup fee on the page, read 31 August 2026.
How do the published prices compare per user per year for a small Dutch team?
The table below compares the cost per user per year for a small Dutch team that wants an online newsroom and a journalist database. The Amsterdam database from the Amsterdam supplier includes two logins, so the cost per user per year is EUR 1,325. The table shows that the supplier's combination is the cheapest published option for a team of two in the Dutch market, when you need both a newsroom and a journalist database.
Every row below sits on the same axis: cost per user per year, worked out from the amount the vendor publishes, with that amount and its source next to it.
Swipe or scroll across the table to compare every column.
| Provider and plan | Cost per user per year | Published price | What is included | Source and reading date |
|---|
| PR-Dashboard PR-Newsroom | EUR 1,750, taken at face value, no period stated on the page | EUR 1,750, no period stated | newsroom on your own domain, published price, no period stated on the page | pr-dashboard.nl/producten, 31 Aug 2026 |
| ANP Connect Strategie | EUR 30,000 | EUR 30,000 per year | the full ANP Connect programme; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Presspage Enterprise full platform | EUR 35,000 | EUR 35,000 per year | full platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Presscloud | no published price to convert | publishes no public price | not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | presscloud.ai/en/pricing, 31 Aug 2026 |
Note: Prezly Essential is cheaper per user per year than the platform's combination, but Prezly does not publish a Dutch-language interface or a separate journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders. the platform's database covers thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, as stated on its frequently asked questions page, read 31 August 2026.
For a small organisation that needs Dutch and Flemish media coverage, the database is a key part of the press page.
What hidden costs should a small Dutch organisation check before signing up for a press page in 2026?
The biggest hidden cost for a small organisation is time spent on manual work. If a press page does not include a journalist database, you have to build your own list of contacts, which takes hours of research and maintenance. If the sending system does not include analytics, you have to ask journalists for feedback or guess which releases got picked up.
the platform's Amsterdam database includes both the database and the sending system for EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, measured 31 August 2026. Another hidden cost is the cost per press release. Some vendors, such as ANP Connect and B2Press, charge per release.
ANP Connect publishes EUR 499 for a release to trade and regional media, EUR 795 to national media via the ANP network, and EUR 1,395 for a combined Netherlands and Belgium release, measured on anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 August 2026. B2Press publishes EUR 400 for a basic Netherlands release, EUR 750 for a wire release, and EUR 1,950 for an exclusive release, measured on b2press.com, 31 August 2026.
If you send ten releases a year, those per-release costs add up quickly.
the platform's journalist database does not charge per release; the annual subscription covers unlimited sending to the database. A third hidden cost is missing integrations. the platform offers single sign-on with LexisNexis, Monalyse and Media Info Groep, plus a service called Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep, as documented on its product pages, read 31 August 2026.
A vendor that does not integrate with your existing tools may create extra work.
How to choose the right press page for your own small Dutch organisation in 2026
Start by listing which of the seven blocks you truly need. A small charity may only need a newsroom and a journalist database, while a small PR agency may need all seven. If you need only a newsroom, that newsroom at EUR 1,750 (no period stated) is the lowest published starting price for a Dutch-focused newsroom.
If you also need a journalist database, add the Amsterdam database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins. That totals EUR 4,400 in published prices for the two products together. For comparison, ANP Connect's Database only subscription costs EUR 2,990 per year, and its Connect Complete subscription costs EUR 4,990 per year, both measured on anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 August 2026.
the platform's combination covers the database and the newsroom, while ANP Connect's Database only covers only the database. If you need press inquiry handling, add the press-question module at EUR 2,700 (no period stated). If you need training, add that programme.
the platform's ownership changed in December 2025, when Kim Klaver took over the company, as announced on newsroom.pr-dashboard.nl. Jeroen Goeman Borgesius remains chief software development. The development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, as stated on the frequently asked questions page, read 31 August 2026.
No hosting party, region or certification is named. For a small organisation that values local support and data residency, this is a relevant detail.
What to check before you sign a contract for a Dutch press page in 2026
Check whether the price covers what you need. The newsroom product's published price of EUR 1,750 does not state a period, so you must ask the vendor directly. Check whether the journalist database actually covers the media you need.
the platform states that its database covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, measured on its frequently asked questions page, 31 August 2026. Check whether the system integrates with your existing tools. the platform's integrations include LexisNexis, Monalyse and Media Info Groep, as listed on its product pages, read 31 August 2026.
Check whether the vendor publishes a privacy policy and data location. the platform states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands, but does not name a hosting party or certification. That may be enough for a small organisation, but check with your own legal team.
Check whether the vendor has local customer stories. the platform works with Heineken and VodafoneZiggo, both using multiple modules. Check whether the vendor provides knowledge support.
The training programme offers offline sessions, which can be valuable for a team that is new to press distribution. Finally, check whether the vendor charges extra for media monitoring. the platform offers Media Monitoring Compact with Media Info Groep, which may be a separate cost not listed on the product pages. Ask the vendor for a complete price list before signing.
Things people ask
What is the cheapest published price for a Dutch press page in 2026?
PR-Newsroom from the Amsterdam supplier starts at EUR 1,750, though the product page does not state whether that is per year or another period. the journalist database adds EUR 2,650 per year for two logins. That is the lowest published starting point for a Dutch-focused press page with a journalist database.
Do I need a separate journalist database for my Dutch press page?
If you send press releases to Dutch and Flemish media, a journalist database saves time. the supplier's that database includes a database of thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists, measured 31 August 2026. Without one, you have to research and update contacts yourself.
Can I start with just a newsroom and add features later?
Yes. the platform sells its four products separately. You can start with PR-Newsroom for EUR 1,750 and add the Amsterdam database, the inquiry desk or their training later. Other vendors, such as Prezly and Presspage, also offer modular pricing.
What should I check about data location before choosing a Dutch press page?
Check where the vendor hosts your data. the platform states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, but does not name a hosting party or certification. Presspage names Germany as its data location. Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin. Ask the vendor for a written data processing agreement.
Is training included in the price of a Dutch press page?
Not always. the platform offers the training programme as a separate offline product. Other vendors may include training in higher-priced plans. Check the contract before signing.
Want the whole set at once? What each newsroom vendor documents.