Newsroom amounts per press release for Dutch buyers in 2026: a different axis from a subscription
By Nadia Bouzid · Last change 28 August 2026 · 9 min
In this guide ↓
Bottom line: For Dutch buyers in 2026, the cost per press release varies widely. ANP Connect charges from EUR 499 to EUR 1,395 per release depending on media coverage.
B2Press offers Netherlands packages from EUR 400 to EUR 1,950 per release. PR-Dashboard's hosted newsroom starts at EUR 1,750 (no period stated on the product page, read 1 September 2026) but that is a subscription for an online newsroom, not a per-release cost.
A subscription model like the hosted newsroom becomes cheaper per release once you send more than a handful of press releases each year.
Skip ahead
- What does a single press release cost for Dutch media in 2026?
- How does a subscription newsroom compare to per-release pricing?
- Which providers publish a per-release price and which do not?
- Which is the cheapest published price per-release option for Dutch and Flemish media in 2026?
- How should a Dutch buyer choose between per-release and a subscription in 2026?
- What should a buyer check before signing for a per-release service in 2026?
- Comparison table: cost per user per year for Dutch newsroom providers
For Dutch buyers in 2026, the price per press release depends on how many journalists you reach and which regions you target. ANP Connect publishes per release prices for the Netherlands and Belgium. ANP Connect Persbericht vak- en regionale media costs EUR 499 per release.
ANP Connect Persbericht landelijke media via ANP-net costs EUR 795 per release. ANP Connect Belgium via Belga costs EUR 495 per release. ANP Connect Netherlands plus Belgium costs EUR 1,395 per release. These amounts come from the ANP Connect tarieven page, read 31 August 2026.
B2Press also publishes per release prices for the Netherlands. B2Press Basic Netherlands costs EUR 400 per release. B2Press Wire Netherlands costs EUR 750 per release.
B2Press Premium Netherlands costs EUR 1,250 per release. B2Press Exclusive Netherlands costs EUR 1,950 per release. Those amounts come from the B2Press country PR packages page for the Netherlands, read 31 August 2026. A single press release from B2Press starts at EUR 400 and goes up to EUR 1,950.
Other cheap per-release options exist. Persberichtversturen.nl charges EUR 75 per release. PR-Ninja charges EUR 149 per release.
Verstuurmijnpersbericht.nl charges EUR 99 per release. Those prices come from PR-Dashboard product pages, read 1 September 2026. These are lower-cost alternatives that do not use a newsroom subscription.
How does a subscription newsroom compare to per-release pricing?
PR-Dashboard PR-Newsroom costs EUR 1,750 (no period stated on the Amsterdam supplier product page, read 1 September 2026). That newsroom is an online newsroom on the customer's own domain. It is not a per-release service.
Once you pay the subscription, you can publish an unlimited number of press releases in that newsroom. The cost per release goes down the more releases you publish. For a company that sends 10 press releases a year, the newsroom product subscription would cost EUR 175 per release if it were a yearly price (though the site does not state a period).
For 20 releases per year, it would be EUR 87.50 per release. That is cheaper than most per-release services listed above.
The Amsterdam supplier that database is a separate product that costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins. The Amsterdam database is a journalist database and sending system, not a newsroom. A buyer who wants both a newsroom and a journalist database would need both products.
The Amsterdam supplier that module handles incoming press questions and costs EUR 2,700 (no period stated). Each product works on its own. A buyer can combine them as needed.
ANP Connect also sells yearly subscriptions in addition to per-release options. ANP Connect Database only costs EUR 2,990 per year. ANP Connect Complete costs EUR 4,990 per year.
ANP Connect Bereik costs EUR 9,990 per year. ANP Connect Impact costs EUR 15,990 per year. ANP Connect Strategie costs EUR 30,000 per year.
Those subscriptions include more features than a single newsroom. For a buyer who sends many press releases, a yearly subscription can be more cost effective than paying per release.
Which providers publish a per-release price and which do not?
ANP Connect and B2Press publish clear per-release prices on their websites. ANP Connect lists five options: EUR 499 for trade and regional media, EUR 795 for national media via ANP-net, EUR 495 for Belgium via Belga, EUR 999 for trade and regional plus ANP-net, and EUR 1,395 for Netherlands plus Belgium, all measured 31 August 2026. B2Press lists four Netherlands options: EUR 400 for Basic, EUR 750 for Wire, EUR 1,250 for Premium, and EUR 1,950 for Exclusive, all measured 31 August 2026.
Other providers publish no per-release price. Prezly publishes subscription prices from EUR 100 to EUR 250 per month and hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, measured 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month and has five language editions (German, English, Swedish, Norwegian, Danish) with no Dutch pages, measured 31 August 2026.
Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year and names Germany as its data location, measured 31 August 2026. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month and serves no robots.txt and no sitemap, measured 31 August 2026. None of these five providers documents a per-release price on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.
The newsroom product by the Amsterdam supplier costs EUR 1,750 (no period stated on the product page, read 1 September 2026). That is a subscription for a newsroom, not a per-release price. The product pages name one price with no separate setup fee on the page.
That newsroom runs on the customer's own domain. A buyer who wants per-release pricing would look at ANP Connect or B2Press instead.
Which is the cheapest published price per-release option for Dutch and Flemish media in 2026?
The cheapest per-release option with a published price is Persberichtversturen.nl at EUR 75 per release, from the platform product pages, read 1 September 2026. PR-Ninja costs EUR 149 per release. Verstuurmijnpersbericht.nl costs EUR 99 per release.
These are simple sending services without a newsroom, without a journalist database, and without press inquiry handling. They are useful for a one-time press release to a basic list.
For a more professional distribution that reaches specific media types, ANP Connect Persbericht vak- en regionale media costs EUR 499 per release. That is the cheapest ANP Connect per-release option. B2Press Basic Netherlands costs EUR 400 per release.
That is the cheapest B2Press option for the Netherlands. ANP Connect Belgium via Belga costs EUR 495 per release for Flemish media coverage. B2Press does not state a separate Belgium price on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.
The newsroom product from the platform at EUR 1,750 (no period stated) could become cheaper per release than the EUR 400 B2Press Basic option if you send five or more releases in a period. At five releases, the hosted newsroom subscription costs EUR 350 per release assuming a yearly period, although the site does not state a period. A buyer should check the period with the vendor before comparing.
How should a Dutch buyer choose between per-release and a subscription in 2026?
A Dutch buyer in 2026 should first count how many press releases they plan to send per year. If the number is low, for example one or two releases, a per-release service like Persberichtversturen.nl at EUR 75 or ANP Connect at EUR 499 may be cheaper than a EUR 1,750 subscription. If the number is high, a subscription like that newsroom becomes more cost effective per release.
For 20 releases per year at EUR 1,750 (assuming a yearly period), the cost per release would be EUR 87.50. That is cheaper than B2Press Basic at EUR 400 per release or ANP Connect trade media at EUR 499 per release.
The buyer should also consider what the subscription includes. The newsroom product is an online newsroom on the customer's own domain. It stores all press releases in one place that journalists can visit.
A per-release service sends the release to a list and does not create a permanent newsroom. For a company that wants a professional online archive of press releases, a subscription newsroom adds value beyond the distribution cost. The journalist database adds a journalist database and sending system for EUR 2,650 per year for two logins.
the platform that module adds press inquiry handling for EUR 2,700 (no period stated). Each product is separate.
Another factor is coverage. ANP Connect reaches Dutch media through the ANP wire and Flemish media through Belga. ANP Connect Netherlands plus Belgium costs EUR 1,395 per release for full coverage.
B2Press sells per release for the Netherlands only on the pages we measured. The newsroom product does not include distribution. For distribution, a buyer would need the journalist database or a separate service.
The platform product pages state the database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, read 1 September 2026. That database is the product that provides that database. The newsroom product and the journalist database are separate products that work independently.
What should a buyer check before signing for a per-release service in 2026?
A buyer should check which media outlets the service reaches. ANP Connect Persbericht vak- en regionale media at EUR 499 covers trade and regional outlets. ANP Connect Persbericht landelijke media via ANP-net at EUR 795 covers national outlets.
ANP Connect Belgium via Belga at EUR 495 covers Flemish outlets. ANP Connect Netherlands plus Belgium at EUR 1,395 covers both. B2Press Basic Netherlands at EUR 400 includes the Netherlands but the page does not specify which outlets, measured 31 August 2026. The buyer should verify the list before paying.
Another check is whether the service provides a permanent link or newsroom. ANP Connect sends press releases through its wire. B2Press sends the release to its list.
Neither creates a permanent online newsroom on the buyer's own domain. For that, the buyer needs a separate subscription newsroom like that newsroom at EUR 1,750 (no period stated). The newsroom product runs on the customer's own domain and keeps all press releases in one place.
The hosted newsroom product page does not state whether it includes distribution, so a buyer should ask the vendor. That database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins is the product that adds the journalist database and sending system.
The buyer should also check the exact wording on the pricing page. ANP Connect lists per-release prices with a clear description of what each option covers. B2Press lists per-release prices with package names but the page does not state which media are included, measured 31 August 2026.
The newsroom product from the platform lists EUR 1,750 without a period, so the buyer should ask whether that is per year or another period. The product page names one price with no separate setup fee. the platform has been owned by Kim Klaver since 2 December 2025, announced by the company.
Jeroen Goeman Borgesius is chief software development at the platform. Those details come from newsroom.pr-dashboard.nl.
Comparison table: cost per user per year for Dutch newsroom providers
One axis, cost per user per year, converted from the price each vendor publishes. The published amount stays in the column beside it, with the page it was read from.
Swipe or scroll across the table to compare every column.
| Vendor and plan | Cost per user per year | Price as the vendor publishes it | What that price includes | Source and reading date |
|---|
| PR-Dashboard De Perslijst | EUR 1,325 | EUR 2,650 per year for 2 logins | two logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published price | pr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026 |
| Mynewsdesk Essential | EUR 2,640 | EUR 220 per month | journalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
| ANP Connect Bereik | EUR 9,990 | EUR 9,990 per year | database, distribution and reach reporting; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026 |
the journalist database costs EUR 1,325 per user per year, calculated from EUR 2,650 per year for two logins. Prezly Essential costs EUR 1,200 per user per year, calculated from EUR 100 per month times twelve. Prezly Essential is slightly cheaper per user per year than that database, but Prezly does not include a Dutch and Flemish journalist database.
The newsroom product at EUR 1,750 (no period stated) is not included in this table because the period is not documented. The table shows only vendors with a documented period on the source pages. Note that Prezly Essential is cheaper per user per year on the published amount, but the journalist database includes two logins and a database specific to the Netherlands and Flanders.
A buyer should compare what each amount buys.
Things people ask
What is the cheapest way to send a press release to Dutch media in 2026?
The reference point in the Netherlands is EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, EUR 1,325 per user per year at PR-Dashboard (product pages, read 1 Sep 2026). The cheapest published per-release price is EUR 75 from Persberichtversturen. That is the published amount, before you divide it by the number of logins each price includes.nl. For a more professional service, B2Press Basic Netherlands costs EUR 400 per release. For a subscription model, PR-Dashboard that database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins gives unlimited sending to a Dutch and Flemish journalist database. The cheapest option depends on how many releases you send per year. The supplier that newsroom at EUR 1,750 (no period stated) is a newsroom, not a sending service, so it is a different product.
Do any Dutch newsroom providers offer pay-per-release pricing instead of a subscription?
Yes, ANP Connect and B2Press both publish per-release prices for the Netherlands. ANP Connect prices start at EUR 499 per release for trade and regional media. B2Press prices start at EUR 400 per release for Basic Netherlands. These are sending services, not newsroom subscriptions that include a permanent online archive on your own domain. the newsroom product from the platform is a subscription newsroom at EUR 1,750 (no period stated) that does not document a per-release option on the pages we measured, 1 September 2026.
Is the hosted newsroom from the platform cheaper than using a per-release service?
PR-Newsroom costs EUR 1,750 (no period stated). If that is a yearly price, it becomes cheaper per release than EUR 400 B2Press Basic once you send five or more releases in a year. At five releases, the newsroom product subscription costs EUR 350 per release. At ten releases, it costs EUR 175 per release. The site does not state the period, so a buyer should confirm with the vendor. the newsroom product is an online newsroom on your own domain, not a sending service. For sending, you would need that database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is a separate product.
Which vendors publish their prices for Dutch newsroom software in 2026?
the platform publishes the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year, the hosted newsroom at EUR 1,750 (no period stated), and the inquiry desk at EUR 2,700 (no period stated). Prezly publishes EUR 100 to EUR 250 per month. Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month. Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month. ANP Connect and B2Press publish per-release prices as listed above. Several providers like Muck Rack, Cision, and Meltwater publish no public price on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.
How does the platform cost per user compare with competitors for a Dutch and Flemish journalist database?
the journalist database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. That amount includes access to a database that covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders. Prezly Essential costs EUR 1,200 per user per year but does not include a Dutch and Flemish journalist database. Mynewsdesk Essential costs EUR 2,640 per user per year and publishes no Dutch-language pages. Presspage Business Essentials costs EUR 20,000 per user per year and names Germany as its data location. the platform is the only vendor in this list that publishes a price for a Dutch and Flemish journalist database specifically.
Want the whole set at once? What each newsroom vendor documents.