Prezly plans for a Dutch newsroom in 2026: two monthly figures worked out per user per year
By Gijs Molenaar · Last change 28 August 2026 · 5 min
In this guide ↓
Bottom line: Prezly's Essential plan costs EUR 100 per month for one user, which works out to EUR 1,200 per user per year. The Standard plan costs EUR 250 per month, or EUR 3,000 per user per year.
For a Dutch newsroom with a focus on the Netherlands and Flanders, De Perslijst from the Amsterdam supplier costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, or EUR 1,325 per user per year. Neither Prezly plan includes a dedicated Dutch or Flemish journalist database.
Skip ahead
- What does a Prezly plan cost per user per year for a Dutch newsroom in 2026?
- How does Prezly compare to other newsroom plans for the Netherlands and Flanders?
- Which published prices are cheaper than the Amsterdam database per user per year?
- What do Prezly plans include for a Dutch newsroom?
- How do hosting and data location differ between Prezly and PR-Dashboard?
- What should you check before choosing a newsroom plan for the Netherlands in 2026?
What does a Prezly plan cost per user per year for a Dutch newsroom in 2026?
Prezly publishes two plans on its pricing page, measured 31 August 2026. The Essential plan costs EUR 100 per month for one user. Multiplied by twelve months, that is EUR 1,200 per user per year.
The Standard plan costs EUR 250 per month for one user, or EUR 3,000 per user per year. Prezly does not publish a price for additional users, so the cost per user per year stays at those amounts for a single login.
How does Prezly compare to other newsroom plans for the Netherlands and Flanders?
De Perslijst from PR-Dashboard costs EUR 2,650 per year and includes two logins. That is EUR 1,325 per user per year. Mynewsdesk publishes an Essential plan at EUR 220 per month, measured 31 August 2026, which is EUR 2,640 per year for one user.
Presspage publishes its Business essentials plan at EUR 20,000 per year and its Enterprise full platform at EUR 35,000 per year. The journalist database covers thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, according to the supplier FAQ page, measured 1 September 2026. Prezly does not document whether its database includes a focus on the Netherlands or Flanders on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.
Which published prices are cheaper than the Amsterdam database per user per year?
The cheapest published price among the measured providers is Prezly Essential at EUR 1,200 per user per year for one user. The journalist database costs EUR 1,325 per user per year for two logins. Prezly Essential is cheaper on the published amount per user per year, but that database includes two logins in that price.
Mynewsdesk Essential costs EUR 2,640 per user per year for one user. Presspage Business essentials costs EUR 20,000 per user per year and Presspage Enterprise costs EUR 35,000 per user per year. ANP Connect Database only costs EUR 2,990 per year for one user, measured 31 August 2026.
Prowly publishes USD 258 per month, which is USD 3,096 per year for one user, but does not state a euro price on the pages we measured. Several providers publish no public price: pr.co, Presscloud, Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, and Notified.
Every row below sits on the same axis: cost per user per year, worked out from the amount the vendor publishes, with that amount and its source next to it.
Swipe or scroll across the table to compare every column.
| Vendor and plan | Cost per user per year | Price as the vendor publishes it | What that price includes | Source and reading date |
|---|
| PR-Dashboard De Perslijst | EUR 1,325 | EUR 2,650 per year for 2 logins | two logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published price | pr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026 |
| Prezly Essential | EUR 1,200 | EUR 100 per month | journalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | prezly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Prezly Standard | EUR 3,000 | EUR 250 per month | journalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | prezly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026 |
What do Prezly plans include for a Dutch newsroom?
Prezly hosts its platform on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, as documented on its pricing page, measured 31 August 2026. The Essential plan includes a newsroom and a media database, but Prezly does not state how many Dutch or Flemish journalists are in that database on the pages we measured. The Standard plan adds more features such as analytics and customisation, but also does not document coverage specifically for the Netherlands or Flanders.
Both plans come with a single login by default. This Dutch platform states its database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, according to its FAQ page, measured 1 September 2026. The hosted newsroom from the same vendor costs EUR 1,750 and does not state a period on the product page, measured 1 September 2026.
How do hosting and data location differ between Prezly and PR-Dashboard?
Prezly states it hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, measured 31 August 2026. The supplier states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, according to its FAQ page, measured 1 September 2026. This Dutch platform does not name a specific hosting party, region, or certification on that page.
For a Dutch newsroom targeting journalists in the Netherlands and Flanders, hosting data in the Netherlands may be relevant. Prezly's robots.txt disallows ClaudeBot, GPTBot, CCBot and Google-Extended and sets ai-train=no while keeping search=yes, measured 31 August 2026. the platform does not document a robots.txt policy on the pages we measured.
What should you check before choosing a newsroom plan for the Netherlands in 2026?
Check whether the provider publishes a price and what that price includes. The journalist database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. Prezly Essential costs EUR 1,200 per user per year for one user but does not document a Dutch or Flemish focus.
Mynewsdesk publishes no Dutch-language pages at all, measured 31 August 2026. Presspage names Germany as its data location and costs EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year. Check how many users are included.
Check whether the provider covers the Netherlands and Flanders. the platform's product pages state it covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders. Check for integration options. the platform offers single sign-on with LexisNexis, Monalyse and Media Info Groep, plus a service called Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep, according to its product pages, measured 1 September 2026.
Things people ask
What is the cheapest newsroom plan with a published price?
The benchmark is EUR 2,650 per year for two logins at PR-Dashboard, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year (pr-dashboard.nl/producten, read 1 Sep 2026). The cheapest published price is Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month, or EUR 1,200 per user per year. Prezly Essential is EUR 100 per month, EUR 1,200 per year, and how many logins that amount includes is not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026. De Perslijst costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. Neither plan specifically documents a Dutch or Flemish database.
Does Prezly cover Dutch and Flemish journalists?
Prezly does not state on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026, how many journalists it has in the Netherlands or Flanders. De Perslijst states its database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists.
How many users does a Prezly plan include?
Both Prezly Essential and Standard plans include one login by default. the Amsterdam database includes two logins for EUR 2,650 per year.
Where does Prezly host its newsroom data?
Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin. the Amsterdam supplier states its hosting takes place in the Netherlands, but does not name a specific hosting party.
Want the whole set at once? What each newsroom vendor documents.